Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Maga-Tsuki

Maga-Tsuki

Alternative Titles

English: Maga-Tsuki
Synonyms: Magatsuki
Japanese: まがつき

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 13
Chapters: 69
Status: Finished
Published: Feb 26, 2011 to Feb 25, 2017
Authors: Taguchi, Hoshino (Story & Art)
Serialization: Shounen Sirius

Statistics

Score: 7.491 (scored by 10123 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #38832
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #291
Members: 25,362
Favorites: 387

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 23, 2012
-Mr-Stick- (All reviews)
Preliminary
EDIT:
English is not my main language so there might be some mistakes.I'm trying to make this short.


This is definitely one of the best harem-ecchi-comedy manga i've ever read so far.
The story is simple and enjoyable.Of course the idea with goddess x human is overused, but it's still good.Nothing too serious , but also not too boring.

It is focused on the 3 (so far) harem girls, which have to make their way into the male lead's heart.One of them even got the chance to be stuck with him ;)
This little fact makes quite the whole story so enjoyable.Add some ecchi and there you have a read more
Apr 7, 2013
Panthera_Tigris (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a really good harem and comedy manga. If you're a fan of harem, then give this one a try. I really enjoyed it while reading it
Mar 15, 2017
galemaniac (All reviews)
This is a typical Harem manga through, and through. But it isn't that long so it does not drag, and it throws something new in when it starts to lose focus making it above all the bad harem.

Story - 6

Generic as hell, but i like the fact that the main character can die if he isn't in contact with the girls at all times which does at urgency at points which speeds up the plot compared to the trash out there.

Art - 6

I love this art style personally because its balanced while also looking over the top buxom, but i am a sucker for read more
Mar 13, 2017
xre (All reviews)
In short - Maga-Tsuki is a manga every ecchi manga fans should at least try

I personally read most of the manga in one sitting, on the day the last chapter was released. I was hooked up to the story so that I wasn't able to realize that so much time had passed.
Those who complained about this manga were reading it when the manga was being published monthly; but now that the series is completed, you won't feel a lag in the story plot.

Story (8/10)
The way the manga starts is fantastic, as the setting is not a cliche. (a guy who dies if he stays read more
Sep 11, 2013
Sturmwalzer (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well on first glance it looks like you typical harem with supernatural beings, at second glance it's exactly that and while it may sound kind of critical it is not meant as such.
In fact this is a really funny, light hearted romanctic harem comedy.
I will try to keep this review rather short and may expand it depending on how long this manga will run (currently chapter 28)

Story: 6
Nothing special, you have your highschool boy and cute girls popping up left and right and then fall in love with him. Luckily enough there is a little twist in the story that has a lot of read more
Jun 27, 2015
stanet96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maga-tsuki is your typical harem/ecchi series.If your looking for a complex manga with good characters and story this is not for you but if you don't mind ecchi and are looking for something hilarious and enjoyable to read then you might want to check this out.

Story:6 The story is far from being anything spectacular,this is your typical harem kind of story boy meets girl,other girls start popping up out of nowhere and fall in love with him.I still enjoy the story though because it tends to have absolutely hilarious moments from time to time.I am just reading this mainly for the comedy.

Art: 7 For read more
Oct 6, 2018
KazuXSora (All reviews)
So yeah a little review.
Some slight spoiler.

First of all, the setting;ok it was good taking japanese gods and thier story but seriously how can they have electricity in heaven??How could the goddness not make money appear in front of them when they needed to make Akari's birthday??This is the biggest plot hole yet.Author be like:"Manga logic ~" or "the readers wont mind".THIS DIDNT MAKE SENSE.

Now the plot;So yeah putting a childhood friend rival loli,her imouto and so on...Even tho its cliche and have many filler chapter,author think we wont mind if he add 'plot'.Whats more,he add new girl when he ran out read more
Jul 19, 2018
Hime-han (All reviews)
One of the many manga series that I have really enjoyed reading. With great varied characters, as well as lots of humour along the way, this is one of a kind story. With every new chapter, you can expect something different, therefore, it will keep you hooked onto the story, as there is so much going on. Also, if you like the aspect of a harem story, then this will defiantly be worth the read, as this manga is simply filled with it, as Yasuke tries to make all of the girls happy. None the less, great storyline, great characters, and something that will certainly read more
Jan 29, 2017
ariffmontel (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maga tsuki, is another rom com harem, with cliched characters, however, it has been executed well. There's nothing special about the story, expect the same plots you'll get from any other harem rom coms. 1 boy, 4/5 girls and a mission to make them all happy so that he could lift a curse which has befall upon him.

The characters are likeable and the jokes are not bad, 1 thing i realized is the author gradually made yasuke more and read more
May 29, 2016
OtakuOne (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maga Tsuki! is a story about some girls falling in love with a perverted boy, this may sound so clichéd but wait until you hear this...

They are Goddesses.

Yes, I mean THOSE Goddesses, the one with the thing and lots of things? Yeah, THOSE.

Buuut... Their characteristics are pretty much the same like the characteristics of your typical harem characters; the tsundere, the dandere, unexpectedly, kamidere.

I'm kinda bored so I'll keep this brief and short.








Story - 6

Why, you ask? Well it's because it's your typical harem story! With Goddesses! It wasn't even interesting in the first place, yet, I just tried to endure the pain of reading read more
Apr 7, 2014
Rohasshiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Maga-Tsuki in my opinion is a harem that has a fairly unoriginal plot in that it focuses on the "goddess coming to Earth and falling in love" scenario that I myself see quite a lot in the world of anime and manga. However, having an unoriginal plot doesn't mean that this manga is doing anything wrong, or that I disliked it. On the contrary, I am enjoying it and can see myself enjoying it for the rest of its publication. Let's look at why:

Story: 6
As mentioned above, the story itself is nothing overly interesting, with one of the plot keys being instantly relatable to read more