Hana-kun to Koisuru Watashi
When We're in Love
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Hana-kun to Koisuru Watashi

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Hana-kun, The One I Love
Japanese: 花君と恋する私
English: When We're in Love
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 10
Chapters: 45
Status: On Hiatus
Published: Apr 13, 2011 to Mar 13, 2015
Genres: Comedy Comedy, Romance Romance, Slice of Life Slice of Life
Theme: School School
Demographic: Shoujo Shoujo
Serialization: Bessatsu Friend
Authors: Kumaoka, Fuyu (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.611 (scored by 65366,536 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #19382
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #565
Members: 23,755
Favorites: 153

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 15, 2013
Wintear (All reviews)
Before we begin, let me ask you this. How many shoujo manga have you read where the heroine is terribly clumsy, isn't smart, doesn't have friends, and the dark-haired boy is the one she falls for in the end, the boy is the most handsome and/or popular, a girl or girls plays dirty against the heroine, coincidental encounters, etcetera? Oh, don't forget the (ugh) "I'll protect you," saying. Those are only some of the overused and cringe worthy, shoujo manga cliches. Well, this manga is -none- of those things. In fact, it has a good story, the art's unique and above average, the characters are read more
Jan 23, 2015
Akaitaka (All reviews)
Before I begin, I would like to apologise for any mistakes that may occur due to the fact that English is not my native language. Nonetheless, I could not fight the need to write this review.

'Hana-kun to Koisuru Watashi' was a surprise. Shoujo mangas are my guilty pleasure and most of the time when I feel like reading one, I am not expecting much form it. With this manga, I once again came to the conclusion that finding something precious when you are not looking for it is great pleasure.

Story is quite simple, nothing extraordinary but it has kind of fresh sensation to it. Emphasis read more
Jul 12, 2014
cherushi-chan (All reviews)
Just finished the latest chapter (as of now) and thought of making a review. I tried my best to not show spoilers so most of it are opinions and not exactly facts. Here it goes:

Story:8
At first, the story seems like just an ordinary one- about two students who barely know each other but starts to get to know one another after an incident. But in this manga, it's time to unfold the untold story of a class rep. The one who's always a side character and has an unrequited love. I find the development of the story interesting and it's not exaggerated like other read more
Aug 8, 2020
Clara_Lawliet (All reviews)
Fresh. Cute. Simple.
I think of this manga as one of my favourites, even though I don´t find its plot and characters being above the average or even precise. Nevertheless, it sure provides you with plenty of "kyaa" moments. It´s cute, light-hearted and there is nothing that would annoy me about this manga, really. The manga focuses mainly on the relationship of the two main characters, there aren´t any needless minor plot points as in other mangas, even though some characters show up without any reason. The author didn´t give them much storytime anyway, so that´s not that big of a deal.
I think the art doesn´t read more
Oct 1, 2013
LisaDeeb (All reviews)
Story: 9
It's not the most original plot I ever read, but its a story really easy to relate to.
What I usually don't like in shoujo manga is how they make up situation that are totally unbelievable just for the sake of having the main guy rescue the girl, or just to let the heroine have some sort of epiphany. Well, good thing is, it doesn't happen in this manga.

Art: 8

Character: 10
I guess this is the manga strongest point, at least to me.

The heroine is not your typical dumb chick, who dosn't have any friends, deep down is really cute, but no one read more
Apr 26, 2021
PainPeace (All reviews)
Its so sweet and not slow paced. I love the girl's character development and how the guy slowly comes to love her more and more. It is one of the best shojou mangas ive ever read!! The art is beautiful.

I particularly enjoyed the character development. The girl is likeable and cute to begin with and she likes to take the initaive which i personally love. She embodies girly and feminine yet strong and bold at the same time.

The guy's character is also really refreshing. He treats the girl really nicely and you can tell they have a very healthy relationship. They also communicate so read more