Sore wa Totsuzen, Unmei no Aite ga
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Sore wa Totsuzen, Unmei no Aite ga

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: And Then Suddenly, My Partner of Fate, Suddenly, the marriage partner showed up
Japanese: それは突然、運命の相手が

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 4
Chapters: 26
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 27, 2010 to Aug 27, 2012
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Authors: Hiromoto, Hiroki (Story & Art)
Serialization: Dengeki Daioh

Statistics

Score: 7.631 (scored by 53275,327 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #18332
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1040
Members: 11,502
Favorites: 112

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 11, 2014
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
One of the biggest nuisances when it comes to the romance genre in manga (and anime even more so in general) is the lack of actual progress relationship-wise. I've lost count of just how many series that just never get going anywhere due to slow pacing, dense protagonists and ridiculously convenient interruptions every time any real steps are about to be taken. Furthermore in the case that any real progress is made (like a confession or a kiss etc), suddenly the story is over. "They lived happily ever after, the end!" and nothing more.

How wonderful is it then when you happen to randomly come across read more
Oct 28, 2014
pokeguy123 (All reviews)
******* NO SPOILERS *******



Little do we know in romance manga that there is not much further development in romance between couples. However asking myself the question we were to be paired up with our other half. It would be great right? Well this review is will be just looking at that one statement.

Knowing this manga was short I wasn't not going to be surprised by the romantic development however as soon I finished the first arc. I knew this was something different, The need for more was always itching at the back of my neck. Even though I finished with the first partners and was read more
Nov 21, 2013
banefulpanda7 (All reviews)
Btw, this is my first serious review so please tolerate anything that isn't the norm for reviewers.

Sore wa Totsuzen, Unmei no Aite ga is a manga that does something that few mangas can achieve. It satisfied me with ending(S) that would leave a smile on my face as i remember back to all the chapters that would lead to it. I had such a blast and a great time reading this that it killed me when i finished it. all the stories still linger in my head as it portrayed how perfect couples end up at the end of stories. The only problems i read more
Oct 28, 2013
yoyopro32101 (All reviews)
I read this one and thought it was a great romance-comedy story. It has a few stories and jumped around a bit between the few that were there but ended up greatly in the end. It made me laugh at the characters with a little bit of dramatic irony. I read it twice and would easily read it again a few times. Good manga to add to your list.
Jun 15, 2019
RemiKG (All reviews)
4 short romance stories, all of which are original,
A strange premise; that is a government financed coupling system.
4 fuzziness inducing couples, all of which are believable,
Relatable lovers, the endings made me miss 'em.

Stories with no drama, denseness or strife,
Simply stories about how they met their cute wife,
Truly, why the fuck doesn't this partnering program exist in real life.

----

Jokes aside, this manga really is something. Are you tired of snail paced romance and the fucking denseness of MCs? Do you simply want romance and fluffiness? I swear, this is in my top 4 romance mangas, along with the hilarious Kaguya-Sama, the simple Horimiya and the (NOT read more
Mar 18, 2020
mittalyashu (All reviews)
I thought it would be just like any other romance-comedy manga with a single couple as lead and surrounding by side-characters, but...

The base concept because of which each love story progress due to the coupling program was the most interesting one.

Upon understand the concept I thought there cannot much to the story once they are married or have a child; as I read through the story it was complete out of the charts, the concept of adding different rom-com stories into a single manga was a nice idea.

Anyway, I still love this and would to read more stories.

———

Assuming it each volume contain single story with read more
Jul 14, 2016
Lugh_Noir (All reviews)
Well the manga presents us three different. I enjoyed two of them the one that I don't enjoyed was the one related to the video game, it was story that didn't catch my attention because most of it develops within a video game. The other two are good, and the development of the characters are good. On the last story there are some things that I think can be improved the story was very short and we couldnpt see how the couple became the happy family that it's showed at the end.
All the manga reminds me to Koi to uso manga in the read more