Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Iris Zero

Iris Zero

Alternative Titles

English: Iris Zero
Japanese: アイリスzero

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Apr 27, 2009 to ?
Genres: MysteryMystery, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, SupernaturalSupernatural, PsychologicalPsychological, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Hotaru, Takana (Art), Piro, Shiki (Story)
Serialization: Comic Alive

Statistics

Score: 8.031 (scored by 1134511,345 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9352
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #251
Members: 31,509
Favorites: 1,099

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 27, 2011
deoxys101 (All reviews)
***UPDATE 2: This review is up 'till the 29th chapter. I will update as soon as more chapters come out.

I came across Iris Zero by accident. I was in a desperate search for some new series to look out for, that involves school romances (believe me, I'm really just a sucker for those kinds of stories).

I was in for a shock with this manga. It defies all expectations of a school romance (my expectations, at least), and its flow of story actually gets me hooked. Serious tones balanced with school comedy and a hint of romance keep me interested in Iris Zero, and I am read more
Jan 21, 2011
YubiJane (All reviews)
I was curious as to how this new manga would go and so far, I have been gobsmacked in a very good way!!! Some may think this is another cliched manga where the main character has no special talent or power like everyone else has but in Iris Zero, the story offers an insight to a guy who offers viewers an insight everyone else can't see because of the limits of their irises. Although slow development of the characters emotionally, the characters melt together really well and the excitement of the plot continues to boil inside me, especially Kuga. I can't wait to read more read more
Dec 16, 2013
AegisReborn (All reviews)
This is one of those hidden stories that no one seems to know about, a diamond of a find buried away.

Iris Zero is a high school drama set in a time when humans are slowly evolving to develop eyes that can see more than just the physical world. What sets Iris Zero apart is despite the unique premise, it still brings back themes that we experience in every age (love, jealousy, hate, discrimination, fear, hope) and the author's amazing ability to weave a story together and present it beautifully. The only criticism I can give about the presentation is the fact that it read more
Sep 26, 2011
cupcakeDeluxe (All reviews)
After catching up to latest chapter of this manga, I can gladly say it is on the right track.

STORY
I am really enjoying the story at this point in time. Iris Zero thus far is a supernatural story that focuses on a protagonist who is anything but supernatural. Toru is one of the 1% of the population born as an ordinary person and because of this, he faces discrimination at school everyday. It reminded me of Hana Yori Dango a bit with the amount of indirect bullying that goes on but less angsty with a touch of drama, mystery and romance. It isn't dark but read more
Feb 2, 2013
-blankaccount (All reviews)
One day I was searching for a unique school romance manga with limited pervy-ness and comedy. It was almost impossible to find -_- But, I came across Iris Zero and figured, 'what the heck, why not?' and started reading.

I was blown away.

First off, the main male character isn't a) a perfect, popular guy that always gets the girl or b) the cool-guy delinquent (But I love them a lot, too). He's a outcast that has the exceptional ability to solve problems and puzzles by 'imagining things from a different perspective.' It's hard not to love him, he's so loveable. Some of the sadder moments made read more
May 5, 2012
MiyatouSeishirou (All reviews)
I actually started reading this manga one fine day when i was bored to death. To be honest back then i didn't expect much and just wanted to kill some time, oh how stunned i was when i found out how much i liked it

Story: Since the beginning of manga we have seen invincible main protagonists being able to solve everything almost on his own. In Iris Zero however, the main protagonist, Mizushima Toru, is actually powerless, gets bullied and wants as little attention as possible. Although his intelligence is above average and he can read others quite easily, he normally requires the help of read more
Apr 7, 2016
Bacchai (All reviews)
I came to Iris Zero looking for something in the same vein as Hyouka, and as such I did find here all that I was looking for. I enjoyed reading the manga, and could not stop until I couldn't find more chapters, yet it didn't leave that great of an impression on me, as an afterthought.


I wanted to keep my main point for last, but couldn't find a way to write about everything without refering to it. So let's start with the eponym set up : the irises. Most kids have the ability to see things normal humans wouldn't (and each individual have a specific read more
Jan 8, 2020
SekretAgentMans (All reviews)
Premise and story:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Iris Zero, being a manga set in a universe where high schoolers have supernatural abilities (Irises), needed to set itself apart in order to not be just another one of those series.

The MC (Toru) of the series is different from all of the rest of the cast, as he is one of the titular 'iris zeroes' and he lacks any sort of special ability. What he lacks in an iris power, he makes up for in a strong ability to think through problems and situations. Iris Zero is a manga with distinct arcs in which the MC is introduced to a new read more
Jan 14, 2020
Garebear3599 (All reviews)
I was honestly very shocked by how much this manga captivated my attention. I almost could not let go of it and now that I am caught up, all I can do is wait for the next one.

Story:

The story is a mystery genre in my opinion because the reader becomes puzzled with the situation and it adds curiosity into the mix of everything. The supernatural aspect allows for the unknown to also be added into the mix of the mystery. A mystery becomes harder to solve right off the bat if there is supernatural aspects that are not seen in the real world.

Art:

There read more
Jan 6, 2016
marcellzzz (All reviews)
after reading this manga untill chapter 33 i think i should make a review of this great manga ( well according to me).

well at first the story is little slow but if you read further you will enjoy and continue to finish it.
the story is about people who have "iris",a special power to see something that varies from person to person but our main protagonist doesn't have that special powers, but he covered his weakness with sharp thingking and high deduction.
this manga have some strong point like the plot story, the problem of every character, problem solving but the most interesting thing is read more