Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Pika☆Ichi

Pika☆Ichi

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Pika Ichi, Pikaichi, Pika-ichi, Picaichi, Pica-ichi, First Flash
Japanese: ピカ☆イチ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 7
Chapters: 28
Status: Finished
Published: Jul 28, 2010 to Jan 28, 2013
Authors: Maki, Youko (Story), Mochida, Aki (Art)
Serialization: ARIA

Statistics

Score: 7.531 (scored by 2603 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #35202
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1163
Members: 8,279
Favorites: 45

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 7, 2012
Aprella-chan (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I happened to come across this manga while looking in the recommendations of the manga "Arisa" if you are a fan of that manga or "Oresama Teacher" and "Boys before Flowers" than you will definitely like this manga! This review is made after only 10 chapters of the manga.

Story (7 out of 10)- The story is very creative with having Yakuza movies inspire the characters to stop the bullying in the school. The story is very "Boys Before Flowers" -esque because of the feel of having two students going against this higher power in the school. Though there are some cliche scenes the story read more
Aug 13, 2012
cryoftheraven13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review so here goes:

I stumbled upon this manga a while ago when searching for latest updates, and when I read the synopsis, it sparked interest but I had no expectations. However, after reading the first few chapters I realised how strong the plot was (even though it wasn't completely original) and how fresh it seemed.
Story 8/10
As previously mentioned, it was a strong, gripping plot and it will hook you in once it introduces the problem. A case of school bullying, in which a duo of 'invisible' youths are willing to stand up against. Touches of romance, heaps of drama and read more
Jul 6, 2019
VilkaTheWolf (All reviews)
I picked this out because I wanted to read a 'delinquent romance' story. In that aspect, it didn't particularly meet my expectations.

Story: 6
Solid story about students wanting to improve the reputation of the school. However the romance was disappointing and the weird love triangle was unnecessary.

Art: 6
It was alright, but nothing outstanding. Quite similar to every other shoujo title from 2005 onwards. Hanako and Mamoru look exactly the same so it hard to keep track of who was who sometimes. Dougen and Tarou also look the same facially, but different hair colour.

Character: 4
None of the characters are particularly memorable, and Dougen's motivations are confusing and read more
Oct 22, 2013
Hikari1414 (All reviews)
Pika Ichi is about two students Torau and Hanako who see the corruption in a school they love and their high sense of honor and justice makes them band together to help reform the school.

Story: 8
This story has some cliches like the elite school with arrogant elitist students is hardly a road untraveled, but the way it is portrayed is done in a non conventional way in that even though it's a shoujo manga it has a slightly shonen edge that really sets it apart from other series. You get all the perks of shoujo (Romance, school life, comedy, etc.) with the added edge of read more
Jul 11, 2019
Trivialmadness (All reviews)
"They have dangerous look in their eyes." Well, I had dangerous look in my eyes after the last chapter. I honestly feel like this story conned me into reading it.

*A spoiler free review*

Pika☆Ichi. A story about a pair of ordinary, unnoticeable teenagers who decide to become makeshift bad-asses in order to stop a bully ring in their school sounds great, right? What can be cooler than delinquents fighting for justice? Add in some promises of sweet romance and I'm totally sold. Unfortunately, in this case the execution fails. Badly.

The start of Pika☆Ichi is interesting, actually, and if it had ended sooner my opinion read more
Aug 3, 2013
mymeo1011 (All reviews)
Preliminary
overall it's a 10/10 for me, i thoroughly enjoyed it when i was reading it. It's so frickin cute, and plus it's not cliche like the usual popular-boy-falls-for-unpopular-girl.
The art work, to me, is amazing. Even the extras looks cute, it's like this person is unable to draw ugly looking or bad looking people.
Only thing is, the whole story line itself is a little overused, with the (SPOILERS ALERT...maybe) elite school bullying and the school's principal's son is a prick with the fighting and what not, it's a bit too predictable. But, like I said, it's very VERY cute, and it might be something nice if read more
Mar 7, 2017
leguchi (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm sure my rating for this manga will be, well, maybe too extreme, but I mean it. PikaIchi is one of my favorites so far. At first, I was looking through the romance genre and came across this manga. I thought, why not? Sounds interesting. And it definitely was.

The reason why I give 10/10 for the score is for story, art, and character. The plot is very unique, and I would say it is well done combining both comedy and drama, along with romance.

In terms of the artwork and characteristics, I just love how the characters are drawn. They show a different image from read more