Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nazo no Kanojo X

Nazo no Kanojo X

Alternative Titles

English: Mysterious Girlfriend X
Japanese: 謎の彼女X

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 12
Chapters: 96
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 25, 2004 to Sep 25, 2014
Authors: Ueshiba, Riichi (Story & Art)
Serialization: Afternoon

Statistics

Score: 7.841 (scored by 11154 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #14212
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #259
Members: 22,349
Favorites: 1,159

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 2, 2008
Sverting (All reviews)
Preliminary
After looking at the first sites of manga i thought: "What the bloody..?!", but since I had exactly nothing to do I started to read it, and, obviously, became addicted.

I don't know if author had some serious memories coennected with drooling girls in school or what, but he made a fabulous comic.


Plot:
Not much too tell about it. Two young people in their school years. Anything other can by explained with tags. There should be also an "ecchi" tag, though.

Art:
Oldschool. A bit like "Ranma 1/2".

Character:
Although the plot is a bit.. paranormal.. you might say, that all characters seem like if they could really live in normal read more
Mar 9, 2008
PinkPantsu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well first of all, if you don't like to be bewildered by a transferee student with short hair, long bangs and has a weird hobby of cutting different shapes with scissors, then don't take this!

The story begins with Urabe being introduced to Tsubaki's class. She does not attempt to be sociable with her fellow classmates, choosing to sleep at her desk during lunch, and soon earns a reputation as being strange. One day, Tsubaki wakes Urabe (who was again sleeping at her desk) late after class to tell her the building will be closing soon so she needs to go home. After she has left, read more
Dec 31, 2014
BudokaZ (All reviews)
For me this has been a long time coming, or at least it's felt that way. Like a lot of people, I only began to read the MGX manga after watching the anime; I needed more of the very sweet and honest relationship I'd become obsessed with in the day it took me to marathon the series.

I've never cried before while reading or watching anything until I read MGX. I have never been as emotionally invested as I have in a piece of media before.

I picked it up at a weird time. The second (and final) major arc had just ended, allowing me to steam read more
Nov 18, 2014
selfDemanDeD (All reviews)
In the end, it was quite a letdown. I understand being modest, I really do, though I don't really have this trait myself. But there are limits for that too, there is a line between modest and choking. And this story really gets more on the choking side. Being a sucker for sweet romance, I am really sensitive of relationships develoment. So, if you are like that too - be warned, there's not enough!

There's nothing much to say about the story besides that. It rides the whole time on the kinky "drool" thing, even reuses it's own ideas as story in the story. Which is read more
Nov 26, 2016
CalmCall (All reviews)
I actually just finished this series and just felt like I needed to write a review for it.

My reviews are very sparse and I only write a review for my all time favorites.
This manga had been sitting on my to-read list for quite a long time now.
As I do with most of my other favorite shows, I just passed this off as I was not in the mood for it.
But this manga felt refreshing. It felt unique. That's saying something since I recently got extremely bored of anime and manga and went on a 3 month hiatus. This manga(& anime) rekindled my love for the read more
Oct 14, 2014
Jcan2 (All reviews)
My god! I finally got a chance to sit down and read the final chapter of this wonderful manga. I was nearly in tears as I read this I could not believe this was the end. It a nice conclusion to this but I want more, I guess I really fell in love with the characters especially Tsubaki and Urabe. The artwork was great I enjoyed how wonderfully drawn they were the color pages from time time were color just right. I really immersed myself in the story every chapter I was left wanting more and got it in the next. This was the first read more
Aug 28, 2010
tiggernits (All reviews)
Preliminary
After reading the first chapter i had to ask myself one question; What in the world am i reading? It was hard for me at first to determine if this mange would be any good. So, giving it the benefit of the doubt, i decided to give this one a chance. And it urns out i made the right decision!

The story starts of like about every school themed manga/anime out there. The protagonist, named Tsubaki, leads an average life, until a strange exchange student (Urabe Mikoto) appears. She's quiet, sleeps during breaks and generally covers her face with her bangs. It doesn't last long until read more
Oct 8, 2011
MGX_asian (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nazo no Kanojo X (Mysterious Girlfriend X) was an accidental manga for me. It happened to cross the page on my iPad when I accidently touched it's link. I was very annoyed at that time, because I just saw the part when Goku dies in DragonBall Z. However, I just decided to read it anyway.
The first chapter was very weird, because I was felt like critiquing the art. I was like... What is this? But after reading a couple more chapters, I was completely hooked onto Urabe Mikoto and Tsubaki Akira. I loved the drool bondage between the two of them, because it was a read more
Aug 15, 2011
Vanillax04 (All reviews)
Preliminary
imagine a transfer student in your school, a loner, not communicating with others, this situation will leave you curious about what is going on her mind, then becasue of some reason you suddenly taste her drool in her desk, what's gonna happen to you?

well, it's my first time to write a review about manga and im a little bit nervous, by the way, lets focus about the manga, mysterious girlfriend x manga is not just your typical school genre manga, it has some interesting and unique plot, and also the fan service is not superb but its great especially the panty-scissors attack! and also the read more
Feb 17, 2014
Fininho (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started reading this manga by accident and at first i was confused and said "this must be one of those weird Japanese fetish mangas" well i was wrong because i watched the anime and all the chapters in one weekend and i don't regret it a single bit.

The story is really perfect and different from all the regular shonen mangas. The art is good not "One-Punch Man" good but good. The characters are well built and the author expresses their emotional state really well.
Nov 4, 2012
cilnoalsea (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you are fond of WTF manga, then this is for you.
If you are afraid of strange scenarios and all, don't touch it.

I really love this manga, it is certainly one of my all time favorite manga.
The art is great, first glance it might be a bit childish, but you will soon realize that he has a very personal touch.
The story shocked a few people I know. I don't find it extraordinarily horrible but if you have saliva problems or saliva-phobia (must exist right) never open Nazo No Kanojo X
May 10, 2010
patrat (All reviews)
Preliminary
Wow...

ECHII... ok maybe not echii in that someone walking by would say what u looking at in fact you could probably read it in an elementary school and only thing you would get in-trouble for would be reading manga... well at least as long as they didnt read the whole chapter... the thought process is starts off is where it gets echii, not that it takes a dirty mind to make it echii you could be a nun/saint and still catch on. This is defiantly a work of art in the lines and situations presented.

unfortunately at first it seemed a bit out there... read more
Apr 19, 2016
Andrae92 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I wanted to be fair in this review, so I think an 8 was pretty well-deserved.

As much as it pains me to think that my needs in any manga or anime, especially that of the romance variety, are so simple I truly believe this manga ended in a way that I can't really be too upset about.

It wasn't what was done that gave me satisfaction but, instead, what was said.

Those last couple of lines were enough to keep me sated even if only mostly.

Story - 7/10:
There really wasn't much "story" or "plot" per se. Rather, it was more like a bunch of short stories strung read more
Nov 11, 2017
cathair (All reviews)
A 80's style ecchi manga, with the same lack of variety, but with a weird psycho-sexual twist. If that's doesn't sound appealing to you, then stay away. But if you like that kind of thing, it ends up fitting it's archetype very well. The art is perfectly nestled in the Rumiko Takahashi school of character design, but also takes on more low-key, shadowy background art. There are only so many ways to draw someone sucking on a finger, but that oft repeated action is usually the visual highlight of each chapter (along with some crazy dreams sequences). If you're expecting a big twist or any read more