Gakuen Babysitters
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Gakuen Babysitters

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: School Babysitters
Japanese: 学園ベビーシッターズ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Sep 24, 2009 to ?
Genres: ComedyComedy, SchoolSchool, ShoujoShoujo, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Authors: Tokeino, Hari (Story & Art)
Serialization: LaLa

Statistics

Score: 8.331 (scored by 57105,710 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #2322
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #620
Members: 17,673
Favorites: 615

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 3, 2015
Zeroskye (All reviews)
If you’re family has a history of high blood pressure, please consult a doctor before considering reading this manga.

Warning: Reading the manga can lead to severe side effects. From excessive grinning and smiling to moe heart attacks to uncontrollable blurts of “awwwww.” If you are willing to take these risks, then by all means, read Gakuen Babysitters.

The story is sweeter than any chocolate or ice cream you’ve ever had. Every so often, your heart will stop from the pure adorableness of the manga. I recommend you don’t try to read it one go or you may very well die from a moe heart attack. read more
Jul 9, 2012
lanceypercy (All reviews)
This manga is filled with laughs and 'aww' making moments. Every time you see the little kids have fun adventures with everybody at the Babysitting Club, you just want to jump in there and go along with the ride.
You will NOT regret reading it.
Cute toddlers, good-looking teenagers that are affiliated with them, and the heartwarming stories are a must-have.
:)
May 1, 2011
warniefn (All reviews)
There is just something quite compelling about this manga.I cant quite put my finger on it why that's true ,but it draws you in and leaves you wanting more.

The story is a pretty basic one , of two orphaned brothers and how the older one is roped in to be in charge of the ' baby sitting creche' in his free hours in exchange for food, board & schooling. It deals with his experiences and the read more
Aug 10, 2012
icyyyyy (All reviews)
In short: this is a HAPPY manga. It's cute, funny and has its own little surprises. It's got a simple, slice-of-life storyline that shows everyday happenings and gags. The overall plot is a bit sketchy and yet still to the point. A positive point is the background of the characters; their story is quickly summarized and immediately the adventures begin. But little tidbits are given as the story continues. The story is centred around the little toddlers but includes the protagonist's school life and other events to switch things up. Hints of other genres so far include parodies and romance, but nothing too distracting.

The read more
Jul 12, 2013
taigataiga (All reviews)
Shit, I got diabetes.

Gakuen Babysitters is a really soothing manga. It's simple, sweet, and extremely cute. You might want to enjoy this whenever you're depressed on how harsh life is.

Story - It doesn't have much of a plot, but surprisingly, this is what makes this manga enjoyable. The story is really light, you wouldn't feel depressed while waiting for the next book to come out. But still, it has some cute and touching moments as well.

Art - F*ck, the art is too cute. Dem babies. I nosebleed a lot while reading this.

Character - What should I say about the characters? I mean 60% of the read more
Jan 29, 2018
rawrsaysno (All reviews)
I LOVE THIS MANGA!! It makes me really sad it took 8 years for it to come this far.. (82 chapters, but chapter 81 is missing..) This manga is so adorably cute it makes you not want to put it down! It also makes you wish you had such a well behaved toddler!

The main characters have a tragic back story but how they overcome that with the help of a stranger makes it even more addicting! They become a family with each other and seeing the progress they make makes you want to cheer them on!

The main character Ryuu-chan being popular but doesn't read more
Nov 14, 2017
Rinshuu (All reviews)
If you've ever read and enjoyed works like "Yotsuba&!", "Barakamon", "Usagi Drop" and "Azumanga Daioh", you'll probably love this series too!

The manga follows two brothers; the older brother, Ryuuichi, who's an high school student and his younger brother, Koutarou, who is a toddler.
Due to a tragic event, Ryuuichi and Koutarou lose their parents, but they're taken in by a gruff older lady lovingly called "Obaa-san" (grandmother) and her butler, Saikawa.
Ryuuichi has to work in the "babysitting club", a club where teachers from the school drop off their children, as exchange for living with and studying in Obaa-san's house/school and the manga follows the adventures read more
Dec 17, 2013
Miss_Tee (All reviews)
when i first started gakuen babysitters i decided this would be the first manga i write a review on. i don't think any other stories moved me this much like this story did, and i have read a lot of stories. its beautiful and absolutely heart-warming. if you skip this you will absolutely regret it, and you won't even know. sheesh.

the story, oh the story! it's filled with babies. everything about babies. babies everywhere! okay first of all, if you like babies, this is THE manga for you. imagine baby beel(for those of you who don't know, baby beel is from beelzebub). then imagine A read more
Dec 18, 2013
nenestar (All reviews)
I wasn't quite sure on reading this. I thought to myself, it's just a manga about babysitting kids. But it's so much more than that.

Story: 8/10
Each chapter seems to focus on a different thing going on with the babysitting club. Yet each chapter focuses on resolving something. The main plot is just about a kid who was suddenly taken in by a lady and he has to take care of a bunch of preschoolers.
There seems to be more of a deeper plot going on, but I still haven't quite figured it out. I think it's something of learning how to move on from read more
May 12, 2017
raamen (All reviews)
There's something comforting about this manga.

At the surface, it may seem that this manga would be only full of fluffiness and rainbows since it is a story full of incredibly cute moments (so sweet you'll get cavities). But, the underlining story is one that is quite deep and at times sad (But don't worry, every chapter ends happily). The story begins with the main characters losing both of their parents and starting to live in a new home with the chairman (Bear with me. Its a happy manga, I promise!).

But what I find comforting about this manga is that despite all these struggles, read more