Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shi ga Futari wo Wakatsu made

Shi ga Futari wo Wakatsu made

Alternative Titles

English: Until Death Do Us Part
Synonyms: UDDUP
Japanese: 死がふたりを分かつまで

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 26
Chapters: 217
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 3, 2005 to Nov 20, 2015
Authors: Song, Ji-Hyung (Art), Takashige, Hiroshi (Story)
Serialization: Young Gangan

Statistics

Score: 8.051 (scored by 7233 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8612
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #333
Members: 23,081
Favorites: 608

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 27, 2009
ghostdoctoraki (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I was scrolling one manga.com one cold evening when I should have been sleeping, I noticed that Until Death Do Us Part had updated. I'd been looking for something to read, and there really wasn't anything that caught my eye, other than that.

But I told myself, look at the title, it's a horrible shoujo and you know it You've skipped reading it for that reason. Well, I reasoned to myself, that just might be, but what does it hurt to check out the first chapter? If I don't like it, I don't have to continue reading.

So I clicked read more
Jun 4, 2008
Vin-nii (All reviews)
Preliminary
Picked this one up at the start of the week, looks pretty good.

Story: (9)
"Until death do us part" is about a blind assassin (who can only see shapes of objects thanks to supersonic technology) kicking badass with a walking cane/katana. He is accompanied by a tech support guy and a small girl who can "predict the near future" (not quite sure how to word it, so i'll just go with the Bakafish translation). With the assitance of the tech and the girl, the blind guy goes around protecting the streets, saving people and doing the odd jobs that police can't do...
Okay, to put read more
Feb 13, 2010
Tumerking (All reviews)
Preliminary
Until Death Do Us Part = not crappy Shoujo. Who woulda thunk?

STORY: 5/10
Basically a middle school girl who can sort of predict the future "hires" a swordsman who can sort of see to protect her from bad guys. The guy who can sort of see's name is Mamoru. He's technically blind, but he has super speical high tech sun glasses which let him see the world in an extremely basic state. They react with the vibrations from his cane sword to send an image directly into his head. Also they let him dodge bullets...yea. This is one of "those" manga. There is also a lot read more
Jan 30, 2018
Yautja (All reviews)
Spoilers;

I enjoyed the concept and the first 30-50 or so chapters, however it quickly got repetitive and ultimately ended quite poorly. I also think this manga is miscategorized. This is not a Seinen, it's a shounen with blood and a mild acknowledgement of reality. It has a childish 'no killing' rule, as if this guy is a blind Batman with the morality of a 5 year old. They do end up having very minor character death in the end but it's hardly relevant after 170 chapters of 'You can't kill bad guys because killing is wrong'.

Anyways, the concept of the manga isn't bad. Precog read more
Jul 1, 2017
blaze_1987 (All reviews)
You know the saying "bringing a knife to a gunfight"? That's exactly what Mamoru Hijikata does. And boy does he do it well. He's a swordsman fighting for justice in modern day Tokyo with his team of other uniquely strong characters.

STORY: It's a story about a girl who can predict the near future, who befriends a lone swordsman. Although the MC is blind, he uses specialized glasses to help him "see"; kind of like a bat's echolocation (through vibrations). I found a quite refreshing story, probably because it was completely different to what I've read before. There's some sci-fi information which may throw off a read more
Dec 21, 2010
kittykatloren (All reviews)
Preliminary
I usually read shoujo manga, so it was the title of this one that drew me in. I thought it would be some sweet story, you know, with all the typical "everlasting love" etc. etc. etc... Boy, was I wrong. And I'm glad I was. I don't have much expertise in action-packed manga such as this, but I devoured this manga like no other.

PLOT: I gave a 7/10 only because I'm probably just too dense/read too fast to really GET the plot. I'm used to character-driven stories, so reading this one with an actual outside plot was different for me. But I caught enough read more
Apr 14, 2019
Riza-kun (All reviews)
Okay, so I finished this manga and wanted to write a review for it. I don’t usually write one so I’m not really used to this but here goes.

The manga started off great. Most of the action scenes are really well done and very engaging at parts. Hijikata as a character is really well fleshed out and explored. Same can be said with quite a lot of the characters individually though not all. However, they aren’t really developed that well as a group.

The plot starts out well with good pacing but along the way, at some point near the end, it just escalates way too read more
Oct 18, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This is a manga that has really good action that is incredibly cool a lot of the time. Mamoru as a swordsman is amazing, and seeing him deal with conventional weapons far beyond the scope of being dealt with a blade is amazing. As that begins to get old, a number of unique enemies are brought out that use strange weapons that have to be dealt with in special ways, which keeps things interesting. That holds up the core of the manga quite well. The plot overall, was a bit strange. It starts out pretty good, being well paced and at a scale that felt it read more