Torikagosou no Kyou mo Nemutai Juunin-tachi
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Torikagosou no Kyou mo Nemutai Juunin-tachi

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Hotel Williams Child Bird, Torikagosou no Kyou mo Nemutai Juunintachi, The Sleepy Residents of Birdcage Manor
Japanese: 鳥籠荘の今日も眠たい住人たち

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 3
Chapters: 21
Status: Finished
Published: 2007 to 2011
Genres: RomanceRomance, ShoujoShoujo, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Authors: Kabei, Yukako (Story), Takarai, Rihito (Art)
Serialization: Sylph

Statistics

Score: 7.751 (scored by 52235,223 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #13092
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #941
Members: 12,198
Favorites: 159

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 12, 2011
Orulyon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Are you tired of reading always shoujo in school settings with a tsundere girl or a fragile whinny protagonist divided between her childhood friend and the most popular guy at school? Well, then this is for you. At first glance it might be mistaken for just another shojo manga, but its definitely not.

Story- Etou Kizuna was a girl driven by money and her group. She ends up meeting two people who will change her life, Yusei and Yuki. A nice pacing and a story that will make you feel divided of which guy you want to end up with her.

Character- The characters are read more
Dec 12, 2010
RachMadness (All reviews)
Preliminary
[[ This is my first review so please go a little easy on me k? Oh and also this review is based on the first 8 chapters... ^^]]

"The Sleepy Residents of Birdcage Manor" a.k.a "Hotel Williams Child Bird" it's name stroke a little curiosity in me to start reading it... The story revolves around three characters and their lives in Hotel Williams Child Bird. The three of them carry that little of darkness within their hearts.

Starting with Kizuna Etoh quite the hot-tampered and determinate, 16 year old girl. She's somewhat smart and has some common sense in her. along with her friends, she walked the read more
Jul 6, 2010
Dark_Slytherin (All reviews)
Preliminary
First review so don't flame me. xD

Story: I found the story to be quite interesting, on how it all began with a game between a group of young girls to then later one gaining an interesting job as a model for a fellow resident's cousin. Won't get into it too much but the story is different than most that I have read.

Art: Quite good, with the added more of "art" in the manga. Character designs are soft.


Character: Very realistic personalities and situations.

Enjoyment: I quite enjoyed this manga that is still ongoing, my only complaint would be the lack of a defined release date, varying between read more
Aug 22, 2015
SheeksShiki (All reviews)
This manga greatly contradicts other shoujo manga in a good way. The art is beautiful. Not the best, but beautiful none the less. The heroine, Etoh is both pretty and strong willed. Both of the guys, Yuki and Asai are really likeable (and hot), making it hard for us readers to decide who WE ship, despite probably knowing who she ends up with. Etoh was a prostitute (sort of). She and a couple of others play this 'game' where they gather up money from salary men without any actual intercourse.

One day, one of the girls quit. One of the rules of the games was read more
May 28, 2012
moonstars (All reviews)
Preliminary
The label 'shoujo' may be a little misleading for this title, but the story certainly adds another interesting work to the shoujo category!
Prior to writing this preview, I sat there trying to come up with weaknesses of this manga but I couldn't really pin-point any. But if you're looking for the cliché cases of people going blindly for unrequited love in tears or love triangles that sets the heroine crying every five seconds, then be prepared to be disappointed.

That's not to say that the story does not come equipped with unrequited love and love triangles, but they are portrayed in realistic strokes. The heroine slowly read more
Sep 22, 2012
merryyeah (All reviews)
(I thought this manga deserves a review, but it's the first time I'll be writing one so go easy on me.)

Story: 7/10

True to its title, the storytelling is rather sleepy. The progression is rather slow-- and the events are nothing surprising. There's no bang. But that's the beauty of it: it's a very easy read. If you read to relax, this might be to your tastes. Instead of surprise, it stirs anticipation.

However, it's not for everyone. For people who likes their manga fast-paced and event-driven, this might bore you to sleep.

But because I like this genre, I would also like to give the read more
Nov 21, 2015
Kougyokuz (All reviews)
Okay this is my first review so please don't be hard with me.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The protagonist of this story is Kizuna a teenager who lives by her own in a set of apartaments called "Birdcage Manor". Kizuna is involved in a hard situation where she gets money flirting with middle-aged salary men. After, because of some reasons she mets with Inoue Yuki who ask her to model nude for one of the residents of birdcage manor: Yusei Asai. This is where Kizuna's adventure and story begins.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
First of all, if you're looking for a different manga without those boring shoujo clichés this is the manga for you.


Story: read more
Dec 13, 2010
cocoyam (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't read too far into the story, so I don't feel like I can write a full review--I'm still gathering my impressions and trying to see where the manwha will go.

But, I'm writing this because I really recommend trying Birdcage Manor out regardless!

The first thing that will strike you is the clean, gorgeous art. It's not like typical manwha art, which exaggerates aestheticism, but it's drawn with the same appreciation for beauty and detail. The result is very refreshing and devourable art.

The other thing that will draw you into Birdcage Manor is the story. You get a particular feel from the story; it's different. read more
May 25, 2018
JLucasCAraujo (All reviews)


I can`t say much about this manga because I`m not that familiar with the romance genre, I only read a few others like GE: Good Ending and some others I forgot the name. What I can say is that the characters are interesting because they do have flaws but aren't unlikable, the plot is kind of original, but these days you'll always be able to find something similar, there are a few Deus Ex moment in the end because said character is basically useless for work since she ditched school.

Now, comparing this manga with similar ones in the same genre category I would say read more