Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Love So Life

Love So Life

Alternative Titles

Japanese: LOVE SO LIFE

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 17
Chapters: 111
Status: Finished
Published: Apr 15, 2008 to Jul 18, 2015
Authors: Kouchi, Kaede (Story & Art)
Serialization: Hana to Yume

Statistics

Score: 8.411 (scored by 18583 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2252
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #157
Members: 42,007
Favorites: 1,677

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 16, 2010
Lenka-Penka (All reviews)
Preliminary
i've totally falling in love with this manga! It's just amazing!
The art is very good and the story is also sweet. Those little twins're so cute, i want to give him a big hug.. lol
And of course? the main characters - Shiharu and Seiji. Shiharu is a very likable characters - kind, clever, open-hearted (i'm so tired of shy or stupids girl as the main characters of shoujo manga), so I really like Shiharu ( she reminds me a little bit of a Teru from Dengeki Daisy - the top of my favourite mangas). And Seiji...well actually I can't give any opinion of this read more
Jul 19, 2011
Moon_Light (All reviews)
Preliminary
“In this world, things don’t always turn out the way we want them to.”

The story itself is charming. High School girl and part time babysitter falls in love with the uncle of the kids she’s in charge of. Actually the whole falling in love with a teacher or sensei has been done and sometimes butchered. This one is played rather nicely though. Suave till the end, or till the last chapter I read since it’s still publishing. So far, it’s about family. Not only the one you’re born into but the one that life or you choose for yourself. The innocence of kids and read more
Jan 14, 2017
Chinomi-san (All reviews)
It’s been a while since I’ve read a shoujo manga that made me squeal so much. I was recommended “Love So Life” by a friend of mine many years ago and while the cover looked cute, I was annoyed by its being incomplete at that time. I’m a fast reader, so it’s even worse when the manga is still updating. Nevertheless, I kept it on my list to read and when it was done, I read it quite quickly, only stopping when I had to focus on finals. The friend that had recommended it to me said that she loved fluffy shoujo series that were read more
May 7, 2015
Hyoko-Hime-Sama (All reviews)
Preliminary
OH MY DAYS!!! I LOVE this manga! It's so heartwarming and cute and you fall in love with all of the characters, especially Aoi and Akane! I literally laughed and cried at the events in this and I wait with baited breath for the next chapter every time I finish the last. I still haven't found a manga to beat this one!

Mini reviews:

Story: 10
I know the story line seems over done but the execution of this one tops all the rest. It didn't feel overly cliched and things progressed naturally. It flows so smoothly and you can actually see and feel the passage of read more
Feb 23, 2015
PoisonSunflower (All reviews)
Preliminary
I fell in love with this manga! But I read it too fast and made it through all 85 translated chapters I can find. This is one manga that I'm actually screaming at my computer screen. "Noooooooooooooo!" "Yes!" or even just screaming at the top of my lungs. "Awwwww" sometimes is one of the things I say as well. I'm hoping I can find some translated versions soon because I'm dying to know what happens. The storyline isn't like any other. It's different from EVERY single manga I've read. I love the twins too! They are too cute! Then the "baby sitter is an orphan" read more
Dec 20, 2012
washington-rain (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've read up to the fiftieth chapter and the main coupling is not cannon yet. They show signs like "what is this feeling" or denies it at times but the romance seems to be going absolutely no where. The mangaka focuses more on the main character taking care of the twins and comparing it to her past, which gets annoying.
Jul 12, 2016
night3angel (All reviews)
I fell in love with this manga!!!!!
the characters are so freaking cute and amazing. I finished this manga in one go. I am addicted to aoi and akane (the little kiddos) they were so cute, some parts of the chapters made me cry they were so cuuteee uuugghhhh . And Nakamura was so adorable, i just fell in love with her character.
this is the most pure, innocent and lovely manga I have ever read, truly, i have read almost 2000 romance mangas and believe me, this manga made my heart warm and filled with love. this manga is a little bittersweet.
the way the sibling read more
Feb 7, 2012
Animecrazy_V (All reviews)
Preliminary
STORY
I think to the readers of Love So Life, my rating for its story may be slightly strange. Yes, although the story may be truly sweet and extremely cuddly, if you're looking at a more professional perspective, I would say that this story is currently being repeated many times in many other manga as well.

However I do think that the story is very original in the sense that the story delivers quite a new taste of cuddliness and true familial love from the graphics and characters - this is not found in many forms of Shojo manga (at least of those I have read), and read more
Jan 18, 2015
Jagory (All reviews)
Preliminary
While reading synopsis, one can misunderstand the whole spirit of this outstanding work! It's bright and soft, it can also influence people! If you need some light to feed your inner strength, then Love So Life is right for you. If you wanna read an embarassing story about a couple with age gap, then move for another thing, cause here you'll definately won't find much of the sort.

Story - 10
It seems fresh and realistic, all parts do suit one another, without any contrivedness. A girl from orphanage finds a part-time job in sort of kindergarden and somehow perfectly deels with problematic 2-year-old twins. Exhausted uncle read more
Jan 1, 2011
MoshiMochi (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Love so Life" puts its emphasis on parent-child relationships and shows how important and dearing a child will see his or her parent. The scenes that show the bond between Shiharu and her mother are especially very touching to the point where I start sniffling and tearing, and the way that Shiharu plays and explains things to the twins make me smile and laugh even more. I look forward to every chapter, especially the parts where the twins make their appearance with their cute and matching clothes.

Reading this manga also made me think of Fruits Basket.
Jan 26, 2019
flyinggumm (All reviews)
if you want a feel-good manga that is a slice of life but things/character development still happen, this is most likely for you. it’s adorable!

regarding romance, there is a bit of an age gap but it’s not as bad (or squicky) as say, bunny drop’s was. i think it was only like 5 years or something?

the art is beautiful and the lines are very clean. it's also pretty consistent if you care about that. however it does in some moments fall into that shoujo style stiffness or the hands/fingers look awkward. but it’s good enough that you can tell that akane and aoi are children read more
Jun 30, 2016
ae_shinobi (All reviews)
This manga recieves a 10/10 so its a complete 100% of an awesome manga!

If they ever decide to create an anime for this manga, I really HOPE and PRAY they follow this manga closely! If not it will be a waste of time and effort on their part.

You know the saying " the books are better than the movies?" Well it will be the same case for this manga, I want to be able to have the visual and auditory happiness. (If that makes any sense LOL)

Anyways, this is the type of story where one can imagine our selves in the shoes of the read more
Oct 4, 2016
Enterurn4me (All reviews)
I would like to say that this might be the best shoujo manga I have ever read, Shiharu our mc is very independent, like an adult despite still being a teenager, Sei-tan who is also the mc has a unique off/on mode and the twins which are just absolutely contagiously cute to the point of madness. Starting off with those 4, it seems like a great start than your average "girl mc falls in love with guy mc" shoujo manga, instead it seems to me that it was the guy who fell in love with the girl first.

At the start to maybe around Half? read more
Mar 2, 2013
Ennys (All reviews)
Preliminary
Love So Life is an original manga after my opinion. There is not usual for a manga to have younger children as a part of the main characters, however this manga succeed in having an interesting story even with younger children as such a huge part of the plot line

What i find very amusing about this manga is the characters. Shiharu is a good feel character with a strong spirit. She has been through a lot but is not depressed and a character which need support from those around her. In one way she is quite mature, but emotional immature. The twins are amazing characters read more
Jul 9, 2010
juppy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really enjoyed reading Love So Life.

Without spoiling too much, the plot is basically about a teenage girl, Shiharu, who babysits two-year-old twins, Aoi and Akane. While babysitting Aoi and Akane, Shiharu begans developing feelings for their guardian and uncle, Matsunaga. And the story advances from there on with funny, and sometimes sad, one-shots.

Love So Life advances slowly, but surely, with innocent and simple feelings. Every chapter is like a new one-shot, advancing more towards an actual plot. It's pretty interesting to see more about Shiharu's past when she's babysitting Aoi and Akane and they get into a certain situation that Shiharu has experienced before. read more
Oct 15, 2010
chaspete (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a heart warming story. Two Great little kids that need love. A young girl that has LOTS of love to give, and a guy who seems lost and is looking for help for his instant family. This story has so many ways it could go I am almost as excited to see which it goes as I am to see how each person will grow. This is a love-able story whit all the best ingredients. Cant wait to see how it goes.
Feb 17, 2016
blooish (All reviews)
I don't understand how anyone could possibly dislike this manga. I started reading this when I was a freshman during midterms week on my iPod touch. I'm halfway through my junior year, still reading this on my iPhone 6. That's a lot of time. Just sayin'.

I'll keep it short and simple:

The characters are so lovable. It's so hard to hate any of the characters. The twins just melt my heart with their innocence. <3

The story is addicting. I can't get enough. Every time a new chapter comes out, I squeal in excitement. Like gasppp, what's going to happen next?!!?

The art is gorgeouss. It's read more
Jan 27, 2019
chromi2011 (All reviews)
"Once I start, I have to finish" Was my thought when I finished this. (Although there have been a few exceptions where it's so bad that I drop it... obviously this was better than those I guess.)

The kids were ADORABLE. I just wish there was something. Something at all with the main two characters. I kept sitting in anticipation with nothing. It made me feel like I wasted my time in the end.

I feel like there could have been much more to work with. Even with their backgrounds, they kept it very "oh yeah, this happened and that's all."

In the end, the read more
Nov 22, 2016
vhOtaku (All reviews)
If you were looking for a heart-throbbing, rooftop confessions, rival sabotaging protagonists-type of shoujo manga, keep on moving. I started reading this manga for one reason: HOW ADORABLE THE TWINS ARE.

Do you not see that cover photo? Those baby twins are cute! Honestly, they are what make up the plot. It is because of them that you truly get this sense of family and bonds. You get to appreciate the protagonist for all that she's been through and how she was able to grow to be such a responsible and caring person at such a young age. She makes me feel so inferior.

I absolutely read more
Jul 15, 2019
GGShang (All reviews)
tl;dr on bottom

Love so Life could easily be a top or bottom pick manga depending on what type of person you are.

It is a story about a teenage girl that works at an orphanage, but then gets hired to become the babysitter of two young twins being looked after by their busy uncle. It is very slice of life with a bit of plot development here and there, but the main focus is definitely placed upon the relationship the MC has with the two kids. On the side is also a slow moving romance between the MC and the uncle of the two children that read more