Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Loop

Loop

Alternative Titles

English: Loop
Synonyms: Rupu
Japanese: ループ

Information

Type: Novel
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 43
Status: Finished
Published: Not available
Authors: Suzuki, Koji (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 7.481 (scored by 40 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #36532
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #17000
Members: 159
Favorites: 0
7.48
Ranked #3653Popularity #17000Members 159
Add to List
Volumes: /1
Chapters: /43

Synopsis

Kaoru's father lies dying in a Tokyo hospital, his body ravaged by viral cancer. This nightmarish incurable disease has sprung out of nowhere and has begun to affect organisms all over the planet.

Despite his precocious intelligence, Kaoru feels powerless in the face of the rapacious disease which has probably also infected his mother and possibly himself.

But clues begin to present themselves. Twenty years ago his father worked on a virtual reality project which replicated evolution on Earth, called the Loop. The project failed when the organisms within it inexplicably stopped reproducing normally and startred cloning. Nearly all of the other scientists who worked on the Loop are already dead - from cancer.

To get to the heart of the mystery, Kaoru must travel to the other side of the planet, to the Mojave desert. Thr secret he encounters there will ovurturn everything he thought he knew about the world - and his own identity.

In this suspense-filled follow-up yo RING and SPIRAL, Suzuki masterfully confounds the reader with a stunning new twist on the RING mythology.

(Source: Vertical)

Background

No background information has been added to this title. Help improve our database by adding background information here.

Related Manga


Characters

No characters for this manga have been added to this title. Help improve our database by adding characters for this manga here.



More reviewsReviews

meticulousJoker
Jul 1, 2011
TL;DR Version: Not the most engaging book in the trilogy and a bit disillusioning, but still definitely worth a read for fans of Ring and Spiral.

Wall of Text Version: Santa Claus is your parents.

This is a revelation that most children in the western world experience eventually. It can be a bit harsh and it’s almost always a disappointment. Yet you have to admit it makes a fair amount of sense. The letter you so painstakingly wrote for Santa? Never got mailed, but gave your parents a nice shopping list. The presents under the tree? Purchased with the others and read more
I found this review Helpful

Recommendations


Recent News


Recent Forum Discussion

No discussion topic was found.