Doushitemo Furetakunai
No Touching at All
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Doushitemo Furetakunai

Alternative Titles

English: No Touching at All
Synonyms: I Won't Touch You Anyway
Japanese: どうしても触れたくない

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 9
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 1, 2008
Genres: DramaDrama, YaoiYaoi
Authors: Yoneda, Kou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Craft

Statistics

Score: 8.151 (scored by 1158711,587 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #473
Members: 21,049
Favorites: 586

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 21, 2009
aislincade (All reviews)
Preliminary
Doushitemo Furetakunai is really a diamond in the rough. With its simple but effective art style, engaging characters, and bittersweet romance, it is truly one-of-a-kind.

Yoneda Kou's art is a feast for the eyes. Elegantly uncomplicated, it excellently portrays the characters' emotions with innocent sincerity. Yoneda avoids many of the tired artistic cliches so rampant in this genre; her characters struggle through their problems without the copiously over-flowing uke tears, without the angry seme suddenly turning into a vicious rapist, without any of the contrived scenarios added solely for dramatic effect that one usually finds in yaoi manga. The seriousness of the art and the notable read more
Nov 8, 2009
Queen2408 (All reviews)
Doushitemo Furetakunai --I absolutely don't want to touch you-- tells the story about Shima and Togawa, your average company workers. Shima is the new guy, he has a shy and blunt personality; he doesn’t talk unless it’s necessary and when he does he is very incisive. Togawa finds these traits really interesting and, after a really bad first impression, he can’t help but want to tease Shima every time he sees his inexpressive face. This situation could turn out to be a normal boss/employee relationship, or even a good friendship, but, what happens when Togawa accidentally discovers the other side of Shima and becomes even read more
May 13, 2014
ITFujoshi (All reviews)
Doushitemo Furetakunai is only BL manga I have read thus far that seamlessly blends drama with yaoi, with just a light comedic touch (after I read a succession of panels that lead to me thinking "Aww, that's really sweet", this line suddenly shows up "Don't fart in your sleep" (lol) and strangely, it never seriously detracted from the whole "sensitive" mood that was set). Though DF only has 9 chapters, the story was told beautifully and nothing felt rushed. Not one panel in the manga felt excessive or out of place, they just flowed nicely into one another. The whole story might've well been based read more
Sep 2, 2010
teakminor (All reviews)
I'm not gonna say outright that I'm a big connoisseur of simple yaoi-driven stories. In fact, this is really only the third one I've read. But I'm not stupid enough not to know that this one really wasn't exceptional.

I guess it stood for its one true purpose: an angsty little story about two misunderstood bishounens who have sex frequently. But really, that's all it was about. It DID have a plot, I guess, if you could call that story "satisfying", but then again, I keep losing myself. This isn't an action-adventure. This is a yaoi.

In that case, it was pretty good. The sex read more
May 7, 2017
ToshiKata (All reviews)
This was one of the most touching stories I've read. It's very rare for a manga to elicit an emotional response from me but this one did. I full-on wept and that surprised me.

What I loved about this story:

1. The plot was moving, down-to-earth, and relatable.
2. The characters were extremely endearing and neither was a typical seme or uke.
3. The artwork really brought out the personalities and body language of each character.
4. It made me laugh; it made me cry.

I think what struck me about this manga was how real it felt. There was nothing spectacular read more
Jul 29, 2012
ashleymec7 (All reviews)
The story was good and intriguing from the start. It's simply about love and the insecurities and betrayal that come along with it. Somewhat common, but threaded with the twists of a shounen ai story.

The art is incredibly clean, and, while it can look a bit simple or amateur, especially the casual facial expressions, it shines and has great moments. There is also a noticeable amount of understanding towards body language and facial expressions. They're breathtaking, really.

The characters are some of my favorites. They're the quirky characters you see in the mainstream, pop manga, without being overbearing, if you get my drift. They are incredibly read more
May 18, 2016
kazumaxayano (All reviews)
*This Review Contains Spoilers*

This is a pretty famous manga in the, what should I call it? Yaoi circle? Gush, that made me all blushy and giggley and stuff. I think I read a yaoi once where the guys referred to being gay as being part of the circle (giggle). But it's famous for a good reason.
Reading over it, my review is sprinkled with spoilers. No particular incidents are mentioned, but I do give away the main couples. Be warned!

This mangaka has an amazing talent for setting a mood to her drawings. I don't know how she did it, but the beginning feels all gloomy and read more
Dec 25, 2016
i_am_neni (All reviews)
I like the story.

Somehow I can understand Shima's concern that he doesn't want to repeat the same mistake like in his past, he wants to protect his heart. And I really like Togawa's persistent and an airhead as he is,I think it was needed to approach someone like Shima.

At some point it was heartbreaking but I think it was needed for the progress of their relationship.

I always love Yoneda Kou-sensei's artwork. It was always nice, clean and good.

It was a short story but I can feel all the emotions that's flowing from the story. And romantic in some way.

I recommended it.

Jun 26, 2016
Sir-up (All reviews)
The idea and base of this story was ok. I didn't think that Yoneda (the author) went the right way. This story was supposed to focus on Shima and Togawa, and she sort of left them behind when things just got started. At first it was all about sex, and when the love finally started blossoming, the attention went over to a completely different character ??? Why ?????? Whyyyy

Yoneda would have to add more to the characters in order to make them memorial. The only character I found interesting was Shima, but he still wasn't very out of the ordinary (in comparison to general manga read more