Kanojo mo Kanojo
Girlfriend, Girlfriend
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kanojo mo Kanojo

Alternative Titles

Japanese: カノジョも彼女
English: Girlfriend, Girlfriend
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Mar 4, 2020 to ?
Genres: Comedy Comedy, Romance Romance, Slice of Life Slice of Life
Theme: School School
Demographic: Shounen Shounen
Authors: Hiroyuki (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.031 (scored by 75277,527 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #71492
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #585
Members: 22,522
Favorites: 385

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jun 9, 2020
TenRX (All reviews)
Before reading this review please understand that any Manga don't have to be a serious genre or having real life stuff to be enjoyable; or better said, the purpose of the mangaka on Kanojo mo Kanojo is not about getting serious at all but have a lot of comedy and a great gag manga like Aho Girl was.

Kanojo mo Kanojo is another of those Romcom that ase more focused on the comical part, similar to a gag manga the purpose is to crack a smile to the reader without much thought on who is loving who.

Story is about our male MC (Naoya Mukai), enjoying read more
Apr 21, 2020
PolarStHudson (All reviews)
STORY

Some would say that the beginning of the story moves quickly and I'd be one to agree. However, I don't believe this was an accident by the writers. The premise of the story is a flip on the harem genre, so it makes sense that the writer sped things up to an almost astronomical speed, because a normal harem story would take volumes for the character to even confess their feelings if at all. It was also funny to see this so it being a comedy fits perfectly.

It was refreshing to see a character who decides what he wants and isn't afraid to speak read more
Jul 7, 2021
RelayZero (All reviews)
Kanojo mo Kanojo
----------------
Never in my life have I seen a manga so incredibly absurd yet so boring. It shocks me to see that people can give the read more
Mar 17, 2020
Toastfy (All reviews)
A story about two-timing that sounds interesting and new. What could go wrong? Really, what could go wrong? Everything went wrong.

The opening of a story should never be rushed. This is what this manga does. The first few chapters are there to introduce the characters, the setting and the conflict unless there is a particular reason to withhold this information but for this manga it seems like there is no conflict at all. For a rom-com if there is no conflict why would anyone continue reading, the protagonist himself said he wants to two-time too so like why.

The characters are a mess, both the current read more
Jul 22, 2021
Jsuck (All reviews)
To summarize the manga it is just a guy two timing and then proceeding to create a harem.

Story:
There is a story and even though I personally enjoyed it a lot its very simple and its just 'meet girl' and then proceeding with 'hold back until can't ' and then 'date girl'. Though its simple it can still be enjoyable and its basically breaking a taboo so its got some of that spicyness in it.

Art:
Not being an action manga theres no big boy action panels but what there is there is some clean looking characters with clean backgrounds as you'd expect from this type of read more
Jan 28, 2021
Necris (All reviews)
Seems that person reviewing this this manga before me stopped reading just before developments concerning all the faults he/she described. Not that scoring it as 1 is anything different that simple score bombing or unexplainable hate, but to make this a proper review and not a comment on what someone else had written, allow me to tell you my feelings about newest Hiroyuki manga (and about quick anime - Hiroyuki has quite a lot of his works animated already, If I had to guess, it probably made talks about new series much faster)

I'm longstanding fan of Hiroyuki works, I started with Assistant-san to Mangaka-san read more
Dec 12, 2020
Hentidaddy (All reviews)
I might not be someone qualified to write a review but I have read or watched all-around 20 harem or romance shows and this is the first one that really struck me because it just ignores all cliche tropes and has 0 bullshit just to make a guilty pleasure show that resonates deeply. The comedy is the shining point of the show and the art of the characters all look amazing. The story really isn't special at all and so are the characters they are better than average but nothing more. Overall I've never had this much fun reading a Manga ever before and so read more
Feb 14, 2021
DxrkWolfx (All reviews)
I find it pretty hilarious that my first review is for a manga that I don't particularly have a deep interest in, but anyways.

Story: 5

Art: 7

Character: 6

Enjoyment: 10

Overall: 7

Kanojo mo Kanojo is a nice comedy manga that bases its premise on the fact that the main character is two-timing. While I personally prefer more serious romcoms that delve into deep stories and intricate characters, taking a break from those and reading a nice comedy is nice as well.

The main character is an absolute parody of the classic harem protagonist and is as bland as a character can be, although that is the case, his bluntness read more
Nov 17, 2020
Yukku_ (All reviews)
Since this manga received an anime adaptation, I decided to make a review for this one. I have read until chapter 36. (I won't put spoilers as much as possible)

The title "Kanojo mo Kanojo" basically means "She is also my Girlfriend"

Overall, this manga is full of comedy. So while reading this, please don't think if it's realistic or no. What makes this manga interesting are the characters, story and the jokes/comedy of it. I recommend this anime to people who likes comedy or rom-com mangas.

First, lets talk about the story. I rate it 8/10.
The story is read more
May 27, 2021
Thedankmemester (All reviews)
So I feel a weird need to defend this manga as the reviews i am seeing are giving it some very undeserved hate.

If you are reading this manga seriously, or taking it seriously as you would say; Akira or a serious romance, then you are reading it wrong. Kanojo mo Kanojo is meant to be taken as a light hearted, trashy (not in a bad way) comedy romance harem.

To avoid too many spoilers i want to avoid speaking about the characters as much as i can. However, i will say that there is one of the best Tsunderes in here that i have ever seen read more
Dec 24, 2020
pippo311lp (All reviews)
Doing your first review on a manga you didn't like? Done

I want to analyse the tag first:
- Ecchi...not much to see here.
- Comedy...was ok but after 15chps it started to get boring and repetitive
- Romance...it reduce to "I love you" and add a new girl to harem, 0 romantic developments.
- Slice of Life...it just follow the characters routine, but it's so boring (and I love SOL but this sucks)
- Harem...yeah ok, but it would have been better to focus only on the two girls

Give the votes:
Story: 2
The premise intrigued, it had potential, it could have been a decent story, but the more we go on, read more
Jul 3, 2021
Chang927 (All reviews)
I give review what i think about this manga. kanojo mo kanojo gonna have anime soon i read about other review it seem 35/36 for a season maybe. ok here my review.

Story: 6/10
Why i put fair score because when i first readed 1 chapter few month ago until the chapter 62 i already know how this story goes as i expected, honeslty what i dislike about it, the mc naoya have the two timing girlfriend and other girlfriends..for me it seem uncomfortable feel because the harem genre (not all harem genre are bad but certain good btw not a fan). Why i read more
Aug 29, 2021
Lolicon_Akuma (All reviews)
This manga is a romcom which does what most other romcoms fail to do, which is making a lighthearted story.

Romantic Comedies were made with the specific two genre's in mind so when reading a "Romantic Comedy" people would expect to read a lighthearted comedy with a mix of romance or the other way around. Now to the explanation of the scores.

Story is not that deep and should be that way given my previous statement and because there was no drama in the tags. Don't force drama where it should not even exist.

Art, generic at best not that new or particularly stand out.

Character, again generic, does read more
Jul 14, 2021
jamurshiitake (All reviews)
All I can say about this manga is...there is a lot of yelling throughout the story...every little bit of information, no matter how minute and irrelevant...it just had to be yelled out to get the point across.

Story (5) - There's nothing much to comment on the story, in my opinion it's fine the way it is, most people would get turned off by seeing a pretty low rating, but honestly it's not all that bad. The whole time it feels like I'm reading a 4-koma manga instead of a proper manga. What makes Kanojo mo Kanojo appealing isn't about how complex the story is or read more
Jul 5, 2021
LAzypikachU37 (All reviews)
There is no way in hell that this show would be enjoyable for me with an annoying mc like that. This shows premise and plot are garbage. The fact that he would even think of dating 2 girls at once would be ok is one of the stupidest things I've ever seen in an anime. The only redeeming quality about this show is that the art style reminds me of Aho Girl and that's it. The characters going along with this stupid plan of his and dating more than one girl is hella dumb and shows just how idiotic the writing is and how poor read more