Sweet Home
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Sweet Home

Alternative Titles

English: Sweet Home
Japanese: 스위트 홈

Information

Type: Manhwa
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 12, 2017 to Jul 2, 2020
Genres: ActionAction, DramaDrama, HorrorHorror, ThrillerThriller
Authors: Kim, Carnby (Story), Hwang, Young-chan (Art)
Serialization: Naver Webtoon

Statistics

Score: 8.321 (scored by 1264412,644 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #2382
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #433
Members: 24,531
Favorites: 1,015

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 20, 2020
Watame (All reviews)
“Sometimes even to live is an act of courage.”

In a nutshell
How much does a hikikomori need to be happy? A warm apartment, where everyone should know to shut the fuck up and to never annoy you, and a stable internet connection, because you should always be able to access the internet and tell everyone how much of douchebags they are. At least, that is a definition of Hyun Cha. His parents die in a car accident and even this does not change his take on life. “Worthless parents, they left me 2.000$. How am I supposed to live like that? So to hell with them.” read more
May 14, 2020
MerialP (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Manhwa has not yet finished nor did the season upon this review*


As you can see with the information provided here on MAL, Sweet Home is a manhwa which centres on thriller and horror as genres. So make a fair judgment based on its setting and do not make a comparison of different sorts.

When reading a thriller/ horror comic, you must expect:
- Lots of overemphasis (reactions, dialogue, atmosphere, etc)
- Sides of opposition (Good vs Bad) (Can be sometimes unclear)
- Moderate to Heavy focus on character interactions/ development/ backstory
- Drama, conflict between characters
read more
Nov 11, 2020
A-Weeb-Lord (All reviews)
*Spoiler Free Review*
I just finished reading the manwha and immediately went to write this review, I will mention my opinion on the different segments of both good and bad. This is my first review btw, so I'm probably gonna suck but whatever.

"Insert random philosophical quote"

Story: 9/10
The story is simple at the beginning but told in a very effective way. The horror is really well implemented and does not resort to using cheap screamers to create "fear". A big portion of the story focuses on the development of the protagonist (Hyun Cha) as he changes his way of being due to the state the world is read more
Jul 28, 2020
Sivik (All reviews)
Preliminary
____*Spoiler Free*____
Sweet Home,
The manhwa that a lot of people know because of Bastard. I thought, Bastard was a masterpiece. But now after reading Sweet Home, Sweet Home came to my first place VERY fast. The story is definitely a thriller, my anxiety was almost continuously high. I've read it and not once I thought low of it, this story is so well done, it's deep and the art is also beautiful.
I can't really explain it itself, you should (if you haven't) just go and read it and have this experience for yourself. I really hope you'll enjoy this manhwa just as much as I read more
Nov 12, 2020
BrokenOutlet (All reviews)
Sweet Home might seem "scary" or "bloody," but Sweet Home is more than a monster webtoon. The story is very interesting, which instantly brought me in. The characters are great, with me actually being attached to most of them! The art is spectacular, and its plot "twists" made me squirm in my chair. I was very sad when some characters had their stories cut short, with me being disappointed with two specific characters. The ending felt "rushed," but it was still satisfying. The beginning was enticing, then it spiraled into a story where I was hooked and reading every chapter. This webtoon is a great read more
Nov 4, 2020
Synchrohayba (All reviews)
Sweet home is a post apocalyptic/horror webtoon by the same author of the great psychological thriller bastard . I will try to keep this review brief and i wont go into details .
There are 2 major reasons which made this manga stand out in the horror genre , first a lot of new concepts were added to the mix plus the monsters designs were unique/creepy at the same time , the second main reason is that it had some effective jump scares which is hard to execute in anime format let alone manga . But after all no work is perfect , sadly this read more
May 5, 2020
Sir_Zero_A (All reviews)
Preliminary
*The story is not yet finished, so this only reflects the early chapters*

This Manwa is the type of post-apocalyptic story that one could enjoy. I enjoy an excellent monster-related tale, and this is right down my ally. The psychological theme behind the monsters is genuinely magnificent.

*Minor spoilers territory.*
Stroy 8/10
The setting of the story is delightful, to begin with. The whole story so far was centered around one single building, very similar to the movie and novel mist. This one singular building reflects the devastation humanity is facing during this apocalypse. During this extreme period, we could see the struggle that people face, read more
May 24, 2020
JadeRuki (All reviews)
Preliminary
*This review contains little to no spoilers. Also, by the time this review was published only 125 chapters had been released to the public*

There are thousands of movies, animes and mangas about zombie apocalypses and that's something we all know. You don't really need to innovate when it comes to creating a successful story as long as it involves people fighting against the undead. It works, it always worked and it always will.

Sweet Home goes the extra mile, giving zombies a unique twist: it's not about a virus. It's about something else. And that tiny change makes all the difference in the world.

The story is read more
Sep 29, 2020
notokbutitsok (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review ever so I'm sorry if I missed something or blabbered about unnecesary stuff. >.<

I may sound like a fangirl, but trust me, this series is one of the best things I've ever read. I found it randomly on webtoon a month before it became a daily pass, and I'm glad I got to read it without cliffhangers. The action has so much tension, it just keeps you reading for hours with that `just one more chapter` thought and that's how I spent my nights for the past few weeks.

Story: 10/10

The story is not one of those endless things that make read more
Sep 9, 2020
fowl1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
* there might be a little spoiler details but I won’t really spoil anything big*

I just finished reading this series recently. I came to know this story from Bastard, another story by the same authors, Youngchan Hwang, and Carnby Kim.

This story is themed thriller - horror, but you get such emotions from reading the story.
As you probably already know and saw this on summery, The story is about the messed up high schooler Hyun, that is just sick and tired of everything and just wants to run away from everything, but instead turns out in a worse place and suddenly everything shatters and he has read more
Jan 19, 2021
Akagi-kun (All reviews)
This will be a spoiler-free mini review.
This is not the first Carnby's manhwa I've already read. Now it is even difficult for me to say which of his two best works (I mean "Bastard" and "Sweet home") I liked the most. The plot, the characters, the story, and, this is the most important, the end are written at the really highest level possible. You know, this is one of those works, from which I begin to squeeze my heart very hard and there is a desire to cry out loud from of the great ending and because this masterpiece work it is over. read more
Aug 3, 2020
Tangsan20 (All reviews)
Preliminary
*This is my first time making a review and English isn't my native language so I'm sorry if most of my sentences seem wrong*


As most of the people here, I also read Bastard several months ago and wow I easily gave it a ten out of ten but after finishing Sweet home I regret that I can't give it more than 10 because this story his so perfectly made it's a shame that only a few people know this masterpiece. It's been a while since I've read a story about zombies (I'm referring to highschool of the dead or the manhua Moshi fanren ) read more
Feb 21, 2021
neobluue (All reviews)
Spoiler free review

Sweet home is one of those webtoons you don't find so easily anywhere and if you do you will know that this is the original and nothing can replace it. Everything from the art, the atmosphere that it brings along with the story and characters is a roller coaster ride. You'll experience many emotions through the story and the beginning of the chapters is nothing like the end, it develops beautifully to something more than an " apocalypse" or " fighting monsters" and that change is apparent most to the protagonist who i find to be one of the realest characters in fiction, read more
Nov 30, 2020
ScanskyNero_CnHy (All reviews)
I set my eyes on this manhwa for some time because I heard that it was going to have a kdrama adaptation. I have no praises nor qualms against kdrama, but when I'd seen that the kdrama was based off of a manhwa, I had to read it.

The manhwa was really good. It got me on the edge of my seats as I was scrolling through the pages. As a thriller, it truly lives up to its name. As a manhwa, I can say that it's strongest aspects were the story and the characters. It gave me Parasyte/Jagaaaaaan/Prototype vibes when I was reading it.

Story 8/10

The read more
Feb 10, 2021
Kowala (All reviews)
I like the story very much. The concept takes zombie apocalypse but turns it up all the way to ten. The art is really good although a tiny bit too gloomy for me but I still love it so much. The characters are some of the best ones I have every read. They are all so humane, realistic, unique, and memorable. I just love it and it is definitely a top three for me. Like that chubby girl whos super annoying and everyone hates, she is amazing. I hate her for being annoying but her character is just so tragic and realistic. The main character read more