Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san
Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san

Alternative Titles

English: Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie
Synonyms: Miss Shikimori is not just cute, That Girl Is Not Just Cute, Kawaii dake ja Nai Onnanoko Manga
Japanese: 可愛いだけじゃない式守さん

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Sep 8, 2018 to ?
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Authors: Maki, Keigo (Story & Art)
Serialization: Magazine pocket

Statistics

Score: 7.731 (scored by 56125,612 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #14142
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #599
Members: 18,696
Favorites: 418

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 19, 2019
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
Kawaii + Masculinity Girlfriend / School Romance

*Warning: This manga might cause diabetes

If you are searching for a heroine that possesses the characteristics of both kawaii and cool. DO NOT HESITATE TO START READING THIS MANGA NOW!

Story: 6 (normal school romance story :D but it usually features moments when female MC shows her yandere side and male MC's sweet and thoughtful side)
Art: 8 (still need some consistency, but the female emotions are fucking on point!! I LOVE the female MC)
Character: 9.5 (LOVE the female MC setup, basically the essence of the manga, slight yandere alert!)
Enjoyment: 10 (addicted to the fierce emotion shown by the female read more
Feb 8, 2020
Draconov666 (All reviews)
Read this if you want to give yourself depression because you will never have a relationship this perfect. Let's be honest - this is not the manga about simple school love, but about our dreams about perfect girlfriend who will never be with us. I love this manga so much that i read it in one time and i am waiting for the new chapters. But be aware because this manga is like drugs. I want to say this was a good manga cause I enjoyed it but when I look at myself I see desperate person who avoids reality

p.s. shikimori is very cute, would read more
Aug 1, 2019
Short_Circut (All reviews)
tl;dr: A short sweet and wholesome love story with very little drama and an enjoyable cast

Story:

Not much to say with this type of format, most chapters are your average SoL style chapters which depict the main couple doing various things. Pretty much most chapters follow similar patterns with the setup of the chapter, something flirty happens, the main female lead puts on a yandere-esc face to hide her embarrassment, cuteness follows. Nothing too groundbreaking but at the same time nothing that wouldn't be boring

Art:

Really well done, bit off at times but overall it effectively portrays the cuteness of this manga. Shikimori's yandere faces are read more
Sep 15, 2019
Roboto_San (All reviews)
This manga is a fluffy story about a rather accident-prone man and his overprotective girlfriend. This story is a slice of life like with each chapter being bite-sized and an excellent read to end the day with.

Story 7/10
There isn't much semblance of an overarching narrative, with each chapter being more or less self-contained.

Art 8/10
While the art can be a little under detailed at parts, I like the art style of the manga and have no qualms with it.

Characters 9/10
The dynamic duo are likable and the supporting cast is charming, they are very enjoyable to read. read more
May 17, 2020
Sentinel-Camelon (All reviews)
this manga is focus on making the readers feel the youth of a highschool boy with his girl friend the story is great the art is outstanding and i recomend this as a cure for those who just finished a one f**ked up manga

every chapter gives a fluffy vibe followed by a cool art style
one of my favorite mangas cause it is a full romance manga that gives satisfactory to the reader
ready your insulin on this manga cause its gonna give you diabetes because of the bitter-sweet love story of izumi the mis-fortune and his girlfriend the cool shikimori-san
Aug 3, 2020
Ragerrodent (All reviews)
Earlier this year I found a different manga, Kubo-san Doesnt Leave Me Be (a Mob). I thought it was a great romantic comedy that was shallow on the story, but focused on just being a really sweet romance, focused on distinct characters. Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san accomplishes this same style and takes it to the next level.

Story: 8
Like Kubo-san, the story of Shikimori-san is not really anything exceptional. Rather than an overarching plot, the story of Shikimori-san is character driven. One-off chapters and small story arcs make up the story, and it isn't until you look back at what the characters were like read more
Aug 22, 2020
merope28 (All reviews)
This story is basically about a cool, masculine girl x cute feminine guy.

There isnt much drama which is good. Actually, I don't think there is any drama. NO LOVE RIVALS, JUST THE TWO LEADS HAPPILY TOGETHER! It focuses on the relationship between the two leads who are in love with each other and are dating. The story further develops their relationship through various dates, moments and experiences they share.

Also, the parents of the leads are CUTE, LIKABLE AND SO LIKE THE CHARACTERS!

There will be several moments where you fall for the female lead cause of her masculinity.

Story: 7/10
Art:9/10
Character:9/10
Enjoyment:8/10
Overall: 9/10

Jan 15, 2021
William03 (All reviews)
This is my first review in MAL and I decided to review this manga. This review may contain a light spoiler so be careful when scrolling.

This is the second romcom manga I read (first was Rent a Girlfriend), so to be honest this manga can make those who read it have a diabetes especially for those who are still single.

I will make this review base on the 4 aspects
Story : 8
Well this manga doesn't have a story that related between chapter, it has a different story for each chapter, like you know the format use in Asobi Asobase and Daily Life of read more
Jan 25, 2021
saucergod (All reviews)
Pain its all Pain everytime i read chapters of this manga the relationship between these two is too perfect for you to imagine you will have this kind of relationship in real life but then again 2d and real life are purely different and what I can say is this manga is one of the ones that gave me diabetes and depression of how sweet and wholesome it is and how it makes me face reality that I will never have this kind of relationship in real-life


But then again it makes my day so if you like wholesome mangas I would defenitely recommend this one read more