Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Heart no Kuni no Alice: Wonderful Wonder World

Heart no Kuni no Alice: Wonderful Wonder World

Alternative Titles

English: Alice in the Country of Hearts
Japanese: ハートの国のアリス~Wonderful Wonder World~

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 6
Chapters: 36
Status: Finished
Published: 2008 to Sep 15, 2010
Authors: Hoshino, Soumei (Art), QuinRose (Story)
Serialization: Comic Avarus

Statistics

Score: 7.891 (scored by 11733 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13232
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #311
Members: 24,457
Favorites: 1,271

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 17, 2010
nolongerusingbye (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is an immediate (and rather obvious) heads up for those who are curious about this series. This is meant for those who are either fans of shoujo or greatly enjoys spin offs of Alice in Wonderland.

The story is what it is: a spin off of Alice in Wonderland. Except for the fact that it's VERY loosely based off the actual novel. However, the plot itself is rather fun with slight twists of violence and romance thrown in. Another thing to bear in mind about the plot is the fact that the story does actually tend to get a little confusing, though slow reading and read more
Oct 22, 2009
Moetrice-Sama (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is based off of 8 chapters of the manga read, so I may come back and change it later.

~Story 10/10~
Ok, so it's impossible to say that this story is 100% unique, as it's based off of Alice in Wonderland, so I'll say it's only 98%. Alice falls asleep in her garden and the next thing she knows, a hot guy with bunny ears is taking her to magical land, full of conflict, danger, and beliefs that she finds to be cruel and inhuman. None the less, she is able to make friends with the inhabitants and starts to enjoy herself in this magical read more
Jun 12, 2011
bizarrequazar (All reviews)
I'm a bit worried about reviewing this since it's the favorite manga of one of my best friends... Ah well, I finished it and now I'm reviewing it! I don't really know why the Japanese seem to have such an intense love of all things Alice (I swear, it must be customary to have an Alice reference in shoujo manga nowadays...) but here's yet another Alice manga!

Heart no Kuni no Alice, or Alice in the Country of Hearts as it's known as under it's English publication, is a more romantic reversioning of the famous Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol and is based off an read more
Sep 24, 2011
derpykitty (All reviews)
What makes this manga so dissatisfying is not just one factor, but many factors put together. The execution was poor overall, and there was potential for this to be good too.

Story: 3/10
Why a three? Because, for one concepts/threads are introduced, and then casually put aside for far too long, often causing one to wonder, "How does X fit into Y at this point?" An excellent example of this is the vial of liquid required by Alice to go home. It's introduced as ~*THE IMPORTANT PLOT POINT*~ but then promptly gets disposed of, only to resurface at the end, just to be disposed of again. Also, read more
Nov 26, 2009
JizztasticDonna (All reviews)
Preliminary
Seriously, this manga is AWESOME!
Its jst like alice in Wonderland--The original story. But this holds deeper sadness, deeper love, and adventures. The whole point of alice falling into Wonderland is different than what you all think. If you really are a fan of good art and a good fantasy/mystery/romance manga this IS the one!
Apr 12, 2016
32timeparadox23 (All reviews)
What many who read this may not know is that this is *not* based directly on Alice in Wonderland, but instead on the first entry in an Otome game series, titled 'Heart no Kuni no Alice: Wonderful Wonder World.'

This manga is an abysmal adaptation of the game, as anyone who knows anything about said game probably realizes. It waters down the characters at best, and completely mis-characterizes them at worst. Blood Dupre is the most prominent and tragic example of this, but there are several others. Even worse, the poor characterization depicted has spread to the English translations of other manga based on the series, read more
Apr 13, 2010
Lamyisme (All reviews)
Preliminary
~story~
The plot line has the basics for any spin off of alice in wonderland, It has the same basic characters (Alice,mad hatter,the hare,red queen ect.) and it has the same beggining with alice falling through a hole into a place called wonderland while meeting characters along the way. I think this manga is alot funnier and better than the real alice in wonderland and i enjoyed the characters more.
~Art~
The art was very good for a manga like this and i dident at all mind the wierd kinda over the top costumes because it fit in with the characters. The only thing i dident read more
Sep 26, 2010
princessnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
At first, when i read the name i thought it'll be very much like a parody. I love how the story has a different adventure rather than the common "Alice in the Wonderland" story. In the beginning we see Alice getting kidnapped rather than following the cute little rabbit who turned out to be a man with rabbit ears who keeps saying he loves her. And then it's Alice's goal to get acquainted with everyone in wonderland and return home.
Instead of the animals and weird creatures, all we see are Bishies, but there is a queen. Not just any normal bishies, they have rabbit read more
Jun 24, 2011
DarkDendra (All reviews)
So Heart no Kuni no Alice , or as some people call it , Alice in the country of hearts

So personally , this is a probably over used idea for Alice in Wonderland but I believe Quinrose did a pretty good job with this one. This isn't really like all the other Alice in Wonderland mangas we've all seen I believe. Or well , what I've seen really ;;
But this manga is pretty much overall enjoyable with all the funny characters , the plot line , the art , and it's just really fun to enjoy it.

So for the story you basically got Alice talking read more
Mar 29, 2013
angelsreview (All reviews)
When I was young, I loved the story of Alice in wonderland because it was a strange storyline that grabbed my attention. Over the years, I loved almost every rendition of the story that came out. The darker the story, the better in my mind for instance, I liked American McGee’s Alice game where Alice was in asylum after her family was killed in a fire. I’m not sure why but when things are rather demented like that; it gives a really nice spin to an already overused story. This one, well, its what you would expect from a manga version of Alice with a read more
Dec 12, 2012
Rekushisu (All reviews)
ONE OF THE BEST RETOLD STORY OF "ALICE IN WONDERLAND EVER" !!!!
This is like my second favorite book.
The characters are so amazing, and the plot is so magnifacent!
I want to be in the story now i want to be alice i bet it would be awesome to be in it right? It's more different than the others types of alice in wonderland but thats okay its still amazing! I hope whoever picks this book up with keep and treasure this book and keep dreaming!



(p.s boris is mine lol)
May 14, 2012
AliceMercy (All reviews)
Okay. I have to say that this has got to be my most favorite manga ever!
This is an amazing thriller full of action, adventure, suspense, and romance!well alrihgt, i guess ill start explaining why.

Art- Just wow. the art in this manga is very detailed and exquisite. Not only that, but the outfits in the manga is nothing to sneeze at...... haha, sneeze at.

Story- Anyways, the story is very interesting within itself. The whole concept of alice in wonderland being turned into something of a game is very puzzling. Also the fact that she can't go home wiithout someone is another interesting concept. Although some parts read more
Mar 17, 2018
JaceSienna98 (All reviews)
I'll be completely honest, a large part of why I rated this an 8 is because of my fangirl heart, not because it was actually that good.
If you want a non-biased score from me I would say this is a 6. It's fine, it has a fine plot and fine execution and fine characters. What really makes me like this manga is how easy it is to lose yourself in reading it. It's 50% pure, mindless fun, 30% absolute fangirl fuel and 20% interesting concepts that could have been better executed.
It's fun and that's good. I know it's not great, but there are read more