Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san
Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Please don't bully me, Nagatoro
Japanese: イジらないで、長瀞さん

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Nov 7, 2017 to ?
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Authors: 774 (Story & Art)
Serialization: Magazine pocket

Statistics

Score: 7.711 (scored by 1833718,337 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #15762
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #117
Members: 55,814
Favorites: 2,247

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Dec 21, 2017
evolvingweeb (All reviews)
Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san, aka Please don't bully me, Nagatoro-san is honestly, pretty different. And in a way that I definitely appreciate!

The plot is simple and to the point. A girl named Nagatoro adores bullying her poor Senpai, and takes immense satisfaction in getting him as flustered and worked up as possible.

Now, if you're not a fan of sadistic girls or a 'character bullies the one they like' trope, then this probably won't be your cup of tea. So far, Nagatoro isn't secretly an adorably innocent girl pining over her Senpai in secret and slightly bullying him, no. She seems to genuinely enjoy it, and read more
Mar 1, 2018
CHANGnosia (All reviews)
Edit: If you don't like my review, don't read it. I'll ignore anyone who posts any kind of disrespectful comments on my profile. I don't keep anyone from enjoying this manga, it's just MY opinion. Good for you if you love reading it, I know I don't. Please, grow up.

Wow, I did not like this.
I expected something cute and funny where a kouhai would make fun of her senpai because she likes him but shit, this is real bullying. This is like GTO level bullying minus the fun parts and Onizuka-sensei bringing justice for the bullied.

For a romcom whose sole purpose is to make me read more
Feb 15, 2018
WTrenta (All reviews)
Will cut right to the point here, this manga is relatively new but I'm getting quite a bit out of it.

Art: 10/10
Ridiculous quality.
The Mangaka is quick to capture the nuances of what makes anime successful: Cute, relatable, yet exaggerated expressions, anatomical consistency, and lowering the detail for funnier moments.
All executed flawlessly, in my opinion.


Characters: 8-10
Both characters are quite cute, and are designed quite well.
As mentioned with the story, I sincerely hope the Mangaka gives the story a good payoff, it would be a shame to see this end with Senpai legitimately suffering.


Enjoyment: 7-10

Personally, I'm really not enjoying the read more
Mar 13, 2018
MishaRoute (All reviews)
First off: I want you to ignore every single person who says this manga is about bullying/has bullying. It does not. If you do not think there is any attraction in being submissive to a dominant woman, you will not enjoy this manga. If you do not see Eroticism in humiliation/teasing, this is not for you. And thats fine! Not every piece of media is meant for every person.

Now, this manga is about a D/s relationship. It's not inherently obvious to the fact, because the characters do not look like stereotypes. Or at least, Nagatoro does not. Typically, in anime, most dominant women are read more
Feb 16, 2019
SlightWeeb (All reviews)
End me.

Our story is about the titular Nagatoro and her crush, the unamed MC, who is refereed to as "senpai." Senpai is a weeby adolescent. He's bashful, nerdy, and blatantly attracted to classmate. Nagatoro is said animated classmate that enoys teasing Senpai while pretending she doesn't have feelings for him. Every chapter is some degree of Nagatoro teasing Senpai, with the encounter ending in a mildly awkward moment indicative of their mutual affection to each other. Naga's 2 friends become more involved in the story to provide additional ways to tease the main protagonist and occasionally Hayase herself. Indirect kisses, discussions about boobs, tantalizing read more
Nov 28, 2018
Chill_Porcupine (All reviews)
I usually have little tolerance for cliche female characters acting like assholes because some exuse or other, so after reading the reviews i didn't go into it with much optimism.
However I binged all the translated chapters, and I though it was good? This is pretty much the reason i decided to write this review, because i think many others miss the point.
There is teasing, and there is abuse. The line is not crystal clear, however, this is clearly not the latter.
If you look past what's being said, and instead focus what is done, and how the characters react to each other, it's clear that read more
Dec 3, 2019
Heartshrink (All reviews)
I completely understand why someone would not like this. A lot of parts of the story and the way some scenes are forced is pretty mediocre. After a few chapters, it got kinda lame and the new characters that appeared didn't seem to contribute anything to the whole. But this manga is also really fascinating. Or at least the reason why some people get really attached to this kind of history and relationship is fascinating to me.

Nagatoro is a school girl who likes to bully her Senpai. Simple as that, that's the whole thing. She plots different things to make him suffer and seeing him read more
Sep 5, 2018
Acro13 (All reviews)
This is the type of manga you sit and wait for, and when it drops, you smile from ear to ear. For the next 17 pages, you sit grinning at your screen, reading eagerly. Soon realising you finish the chapter you look at the ending page of Nagatoros smug face staring at you and think "I WANT IT TO BE A FORTNIGHT ALREADY" then proceeded to re-read the chapter, crying on the inside.

Basically, to put it into perspective, this manga is more addictive than cocaine to me and if I don't get my fix every fortnight I go into a nervous break down of read more
Jul 21, 2019
Qzhuo (All reviews)
How can one read through all these chapters of verbal abuse and not feel sick in their stomach? For those who do - admit that it's a guilty pleasure. I acknowledge that there are people who are into it - being talked down and degraded by an anime 'waifu'. But nobody in their right mind should find it "cute" to see anyone being bullied. Ever.

You do not bully others because you like them. You do not bully people to the point of crying. Takagi-san is a great example of how one can utilize playfulness and proper pranking/teasing. What Nagatoro does is straight up abuse. read more
May 7, 2018
N4rk (All reviews)
So, this is my first review. I'm happy to be losing my reviewer virginity to sadism herself, Nagatoro-san.
(This review is a review of chapters up the the current one: ''Chapter 13: Nope, This is Senpai's Drawing'')

If you want my overall score without having to read the entire thing, here it is:
-Story 7/10
-Art 10/10
-Characters 6/10
-Enjoyment 8/10
-Overall 8/10

First of all, I know this manga is not for everyone. It can be hard for people to make it past the first 6 chapters (especially those with a history of being bullied, because Nagatoro does make Senpai cry and then mock him for it). But after chapter 6, read more
Mar 18, 2018
ZDragonX (All reviews)
This is a series about an unpopular High School student that has to spend his day to day life surviving against a super villain to-be.
But in all seriousness this series is very fun, the art is incredible and the characters…are CHARACTERS. One thing you have to keep in mind when reading a series like this is that Nagatoro is not a person but a character in a fictional series. People tend to hate a character simply because the character is unlikable, they have this mindset that characters should have to be exactly the way the audience wants them to be, and in other words these read more
May 10, 2018
L0ST_D0GGY (All reviews)
Nagatoro-san, a fun yet simple manga. Don't expect an intricate plot because there isn't one. It's a very fun fast read, you'll really enjoy if you liked Takagi-san and Sketch-san.

Story- 8: nothing special if we're being quite honest. Just very enjoyable, straight to the point, and the re-readability is very high.

Art- 6: Not the best, not the worst. It's very similar to Elfen Lied's art, both deserve the "fair" rating.

Character- 9: Made to be fun, not intricate and thought provoking. We see a tiny bit of development on Hayase's behalf in chapter 11, Senpai seems to be developing every chapter. I love it, read more
Dec 16, 2019
GriffithIsRight (All reviews)
This is the break I've been looking for, far from the idealized romance stories that plague the Japanese medium, no, far from storytelling in general, we have the most realistic take on relationships I have ever seen. Nothing over dramatic, nothing over romanticized, based off the relationships I've been in IRL, this is truly the most accurate representation of heterosexual mating practices I have ever seen in media.

The manga accurately portrays how women will always tease men over the most little of things, and will always try to distract men with some leading question then hit them with the real puncher while you're distracted! Quite read more
Oct 10, 2019
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Who would've thought that 774/Nanashi, the author and the artist of this, would be able to draw and write such a wholesome story when he's known to have drawn quite a number of bestiality and guro hentai. And if you don't know what guro is, it's the worst kind of hentai a person should be enjoying. And funny enough, on chapter 5, there was a reference to his own H doujin called Yupiel Sama, if that's not obvious enough for you that he's a hentai artist. Btw, that's such a meta way to promote his best H work lol. And dont worry, this one is read more
May 31, 2019
Zesth_ (All reviews)
The plot is simple and to the point. A girl named Nagatoro adores bullying her poor Senpai, and takes immense satisfaction in getting him as flustered and worked up as possible.

The art for this manga is really, really good!! I gotta say, this mangaka has a knack for drawing the cutest expressions while still keeping 'em unique and I adore the designs of both the characters.

Nagatoro-san is great. Unlike most of the other characters like her, who are just stubborn and tsundere, Nagatoro seems to genuinely not have a romantic interest in Senpai and instead derives pleasure from emotionally beating him up (and read more
May 24, 2019
Corpse_Crow (All reviews)
Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san (or better known as Please Don't Bully Me, Nagatoro), is exactly defined by its title. A girl who bullies her upperclassman, and said upperclassman let's her get away with it.

The art style is very well done, but who would expect less from 774? If you do know his other works, it's understandable why it stands out. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

The story does seem to go stale from time to time, but reading five volumes that are currently out (from the time I've written this review), it's a very slow progression, don't worry it does lead somewhere.
It's obvious that they both read more
May 11, 2019
Pokecol (All reviews)
I've never written a review on this site before, so this will be my first and probably only dive into it, solely because no review does this manga justice and it seems like everyone has completely misjudged the direction of what Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san achieves.

Initially Nagatoro-san plays itself off as a shallow, one track idea and nothing else. It takes the notion of teasing and bullying on topic of the cliche that is our very common anime/manga trope at this point; the nerd/otaku.

Opening into it I was mostly reading along further because the art is quite clean and there were not all that many chapters out read more
Mar 25, 2019
Marleon (All reviews)
It did not take too long to read the whole 33 chapters. It's a nice manga, the humor works and does not burn out as I feared at first. After some time, the formula becomes a bit predictable and the jokes are slightly less spectacular, but it has its own charm and does not spoil the series. As I expected, Senpai isn't a very interesting character, but his personality isn't as important to the story as Nagatoro's. This typical nerdy guy works pretty fine and he had to be this way for the story to work. I wasn't really laughing out loud to this, but read more
Feb 11, 2019
hhpog (All reviews)
My favourite manga so far. Amazing art, great characters. The only drawback is just that the story goes on too fucking fast. You can't expect too many chapters on this rate. Still though, you won't be able to find stuff this special just anywhere. Some people would say that the girl is too cruel and sadistic, but i think once you,ve read it, you'll find that it's more sweet than anything else. To really understand the story and characters to the fullest, you'll have to read until at least chap 8.

All in all: 10/10 art
read more
Aug 17, 2018
Uber_Bacon (All reviews)
I’ll give “Please Don't Bully Me, Nagatoro” a solid 6.5/10






In order to fully understand “Please Don't Bully Me, Nagatoro” you have to understand where the characters came from. You see both main characters were used before in other media such as games and webtoons, and in these characters, Nagatoro was just a straight up sadist and found joy out of torturing the guy she had feelings for. A lot of people are shocked by how the characters act and I just wanted to clear that up, with that said, however, this is the review.


Story: 6
Simple but often lackluster.

The story is very simple and often read more