Chi no Wadachi
Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Chi no Wadachi

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: A Trail of Blood, Blood on the Tracks
Japanese: 血の轍

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 24, 2017 to ?
Genres: DramaDrama, PsychologicalPsychological, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Oshimi, Shuuzou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Big Comic Superior

Statistics

Score: 7.501 (scored by 32613,261 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #26372
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #864
Members: 11,704
Favorites: 170

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 5, 2019
mimimymimi (All reviews)
This resonates with me on so many levels. I have my mental disorder, diagnosed, worked on, and is getting better. Thus I know how wrenching it is to live with, to grow up with, and to be able to tear away from a narcissist, clingy, possessive and manipulative mother.

Yes, the Fukuushi girl might be crazy, but her type of craziness might give the son a healthier, balanced taste of a life.

Yes yes yes, this is indeed a nice tour guide (of sort) for people whose life has been burdened with the mixture of love, belonging, selfishness and misguide from mothers.
Sep 9, 2017
Satoshi- (All reviews)
Remembering suspense movies, Chi no Wadachi is an experience that makes you chew your nails through the next chapter. The story begins with a slow pace, making you wonder what's really going to happen, until the psychotic mother makes her first move, from there you'll clutter once in the story of the shy teenager with an insane mother, worry about what she can do with the other characters who get envolved with the protagonist and feel bad for his own life.

The art follows the pattern of the author, which fits very well with the genre. From the same creator of Aku in Hana and read more
Feb 9, 2018
Lux_et_Chaos (All reviews)
This manga I'd recommend to anyone who likes more of a psychological, morbid approach. It's art on it's own self as it makes you feel the suspense and the insecurity of the main character with the pacing and the the thought out scenes.

Story: 8/10 The story itself is interesting and fairly original for a manga. It centers around an insecure boy and a psychotic mother who causes... hmm.. a lot of harm in a lot of different ways. To the boy and the family in general

Art 9/10 the art is pleasing to look at. Not the classic style yet very neat and to the point. read more
Oct 28, 2017
jmscjrdn (All reviews)
Here's my take after reading the 16 chapters of Shuuzou Oshimi's Chi no Wadachi (A Trail of Blood).

The story centers around the mother Seiko Osabe's uncanny "Over Protectiveness" towards her son Seiichi Osabe which leads to Seiko slowly being broken and unhinged in the process.

This manga will swallow your perception of motherly love, make you experience conflicting emotions, and will shock you in the most unsettling ways.

The characterization of the characters and setup of the story is well established at the beginning of the story which makes getting to chapter 1 to the latest chapter surprisingly easy.

The art compliments the ambiance of the story, read more
Feb 21, 2020
NMP_Chan (All reviews)
Everything we do and everything we say in and of itself is false. We may think that everything is fine and dandy but deep down there's always going to be another side to the story. In this manga, we have that lesson taught to us in the most psychologically understandable way possible.

We live in a world where everyone's crazy. From the mother of Seiichi's cousin who thinks too highly of herself right to the teenage girl (Fuukishi) who thinks too highly of someone else. In some ways, having too much of something can be crazy.

For Seiichi as well, the craziness accumulated from the mother's ill read more
Jan 15, 2019
monn (All reviews)
Chapter 42 reporting in...

This review maybe biased due to alcohol intake

Story:10
Well what can i say usually people can write story's like that either by having very open and colorful imagination or they experienced it first hand. You may see here real trauma, drama and life if I may say so, if you think that this story is solely a fiction then please do continue to live in your safety bubble thinking about your friends and family members as sane members of society (like uniform society where everyone is good and cool).
Here you can see a story about a father workaholic (norm in Japan) or read more
Aug 22, 2018
CRYPTsakura (All reviews)
Before i started to read this manga i was kinda sceptical, because i prefer more ecchi manga and cute girls. But honestly since i read 2 first chapters i couldn't get my eyes off from it. The storyline together with masterpiece art (even not exactly what i prefer) was (still is, because manga is still releasing) breath-taking. Characters are perfectly described, mommy is lunatic, but hidden behind the wall of "mother-love, taking care of his son and love at all", but behind all of this, there something very worrying and her behave is so far beyond how true mother should behave to her son. For read more
May 4, 2019
makuras (All reviews)
oh god this is my first time writing a review but oh boy this manga was hard to read so here we go. It was greatly disturbing and stressful to read. Though the psychology and the actions of the characters are somehow dull and expected, the art portrayal of every thought, every emotion of every character was beautifully delivered. I hated every single character in this manga yet I somehow continued reading it. The psychology is delivered by the art rather than dialogues which can make it sometimes hard to understand what the character is really thinking. After reading it, I think I have a read more
Sep 18, 2018
matiasotaku (All reviews)
One of the best works made by Oshimi Shuuzou ,its drawing is dirty in details but clean in the facial expressions and the fact of bothering the reader is great. As for the argument I must point out that it is built on the psychological relationship between the protagonist Seiichi and his mother seiko. His mother is the center of the conflicts in the life of seichi to the point of turning him into an outcast and socially repressed person.
If I had to recommend this manga, I would have to advise you to read the previous works done by Oshimi Shuuzou in order understand the read more