Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yume-iro Pâtissière

Yume-iro Pâtissière

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Dream-Colored Pastry Chef, Yumeiro Pâtissier, Yume-iro Patissier, Yumeiro Pâtissière: À La Carte, A La Carte, Yumeiro Patissiere Tokubetsu-hen
Japanese: 夢色パティシエール

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 12
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 3, 2008 to Aug 22, 2013
Authors: Matsumoto, Natsumi (Story & Art)
Serialization: Ribon Magazine

Statistics

Score: 7.941 (scored by 1544 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #11752
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2381
Members: 4,465
Favorites: 89

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 2, 2014
LollipopXXX (All reviews)
Yumeiro Patissiere is arguably one of my favorite manga. This is a manga I would recommend to those who enjoy romance, shoujo, or baking/food themes. When reading this manga you will see delicious looking edible creations and lovely costumes.
Story: 10
I gave Yumeiro Patissiere a 10 because the storyline was well developed and always kept me entertained. The story is filled with dreams, obstacles, and over all many inspirational moments.
Art: 9
Art is a definite 9 to me. The art is impressive and detailed, definitely cute and pleasing on the eyes. Although sometimes I felt as if something was missing. If you like typical shoujo read more
Jun 4, 2013
Mikashimotaku (All reviews)
The Yumeiro Patissiere anime is what led me to read the ongoing (at least, awaiting English translation) Yumeiro Patissiere manga. And I have to admit, I find the manga to be quite better.

Story: 9/10

I think that the story of the manga is much more directed in the manga than the anime. This is mostly because the plot seems so much more realistic, while the anime pushed what was possible and basically allowed main character Amano Ichigo anything she wanted.

Not so much in the manga. Ichigo must actually strive to reach what she wants, and sometimes it results in failure, which is only normal. This gives read more
Nov 27, 2010
AutumnFlower (All reviews)
This is The First Review i Had Every Written, So This'll Just Be Quick.

The first time I saw This Manga, I Was Like "OMG CUTE ART GOTTA READ THIS!" And When i Saw It was Still Ongoing,"YES! I'M CATCHING UP! :D" Then, After reading The Chapters, I Felt I HAD to Read more. So I Started Waiting For The Other Chapters To Come Out. There Started My Obsession For Yumeiro Patissiere.

Story: 8
The Story is Very Interesting. Whenever I Read Some Chapters, I Got Hungry. Haha. But Seriously, It's A Difficult Story. You just Had To Get Hungry And Want That Cakes Kashino And The Others read more
Jul 18, 2012
Mewana (All reviews)
I already watched both seasons of the anime of yumeiro patissiere, and I've got to say, the anime was better in my perspective. The story was so and so because as you know, it's about a clumsy girl who becomes really good at making sweets. I still loved the characters! I also found koshiro a bit more tolerable to handle :D. I pretty much found the art "good" because I can't really see the individual looks of the characters. The 3 sweet princes have the same bangs and hairstyles, with just colour to differ. As the story caught on, I was more and more entertained read more
Sep 12, 2015
Chinomi-san (All reviews)
As a shoujo tagged with romance, I found that aspect to be lacking. This manga is all about making sweets, so that's the main theme. There is romance, but it develops in the last chapters and toward the end feels a little rushed.

The art was nice, it really was, but I had a hard time distinguishing between some of the girls like Ichigo's best friend and her enemy, both having long hair but slightly different bangs. Some of the adults have young faces but are taller than the students, so I thought they were also kids. I wish there was more of a difference between read more
May 28, 2019
KoemiChi (All reviews)
You know what you're going to get and it delivers.

Even though it's not the most original or has the best twists, it is still an enjoyable read if you like light-hearted manga about baking and romance. The main is likeable enough and the side-characters have different personalities.

One of the downsides for me is that it's not my favourite art style, so that sometimes didn't incentivise me to binge read it. However, it's not so glaringly bad that it became an active distraction and the food still looked great in it so it did its job well overall

It's cute and will satisfy you if you're looking read more