Hone ga Kusaru made
Until Your Bones Rot
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Hone ga Kusaru made

Alternative Titles

English: Until Your Bones Rot
Synonyms: Stand by Me, My Dear
Japanese: 骨が腐るまで

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 7
Chapters: 98
Status: Finished
Published: May 1, 2016 to Feb 11, 2018
Genres: RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, ThrillerThriller
Authors: Utsumi, Yae (Story & Art)
Serialization: Manga Box

Statistics

Score: 7.461 (scored by 19331,933 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #27982
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2024
Members: 6,056
Favorites: 105

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 20, 2018
stepperman (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is really not well known at all, and that's a shame. It doesn't even have any reviews, so I'll be writing one.

At first when I started reading Hone ga Kusaru I didn't really have any high hopes, since there must be a reason why people don't read it right? But the beautiful and interesting cover art pulled me in, anyway. I expected this to manga to really blow and have some sort of misunderstanding about the person the group killed.

To my pleasant surprise, it really doesn't pull back it's punches. The art is phenomenal, the characters feel real, and it has read more
Mar 10, 2019
pennylessz (All reviews)
This Manga is extremely enjoyable and I would implore anyone who agrees to assist in raising the score. Till Your Bones Rot is deep philosophical manga about the consequences of murdering someone. These consequences are experienced and conveyed through a group of young teenagers, who all had their own motives and deal with it in their own way. In the way that it's emotional, it's also a mystery roller-coaster. There are many scenes in this that will leave you guessing at what happens next, or took place that we don't know about yet.

It's drawn pretty well, and I rarely ever had a moment where the read more
May 16, 2020
UnipolarUnicorn (All reviews)
I liked this manga for a few reasons, but also had my reasons to dislike it too. In my opinion, it was a good time killer and decent manga, but failed as a thriller in many ways. I will write some pros and cons.

Pros

Very great concept, and succeeded in being very psychological at times. Really gave insight into the emotions of those who have taken a life, which I am sure most could not actually relate to. But somehow, it worked here.

I thought I had predicted the culprit, but it was actually somebody different. Some of the twists and turns were quite good.

The art suited read more
Jun 6, 2019
Suzou (All reviews)
This manga, in my opinion, is unfortunately not that popular and I think it deserves more praise than it already has. Minor spoilers (I think) below.

What I liked about this manga is its good mystery plot and character relationships since it shows how the characters what they feel about what they did 5 years ago and the consequences this incident would have on their lives when somebody finds out about it. It is really a compelling read because the suspense it keeps up in the earlier chapters until the climax is enough to get me to turn to the next page. The art is also read more
May 18, 2019
bitchysenpai (All reviews)
This manga truly tests the "bonds" of friendship. It makes the reader think about right and wrong, and the character development throughout the manga is really great. The artistic style is beautiful. This manga is almost as good as all the other psychological manga about teens murders and friendships. I don't know why I didn't come across it until now, but it was so worth the 98 chapters.

It's not as gory as other manga popular about killing, but it does have its gruesome scenes. The way the mangaka portrays the killings makes it eerie in itself. Even though the story is about teenagers committing murder, read more