Hone ga Kusaru made
Until Your Bones Rot
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Hone ga Kusaru made

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Stand by Me, My Dear
Japanese: 骨が腐るまで
English: Until Your Bones Rot
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 7
Chapters: 98
Status: Finished
Published: May 1, 2016 to Feb 11, 2018
Genres: Romance Romance, Suspense Suspense
Theme: School School
Serialization: Manga Box
Authors: Utsumi, Yae (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.401 (scored by 28572,857 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #32222
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1647
Members: 9,119
Favorites: 128

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 20, 2018
stepperman (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is really not well known at all, and that's a shame. It doesn't even have any reviews, so I'll be writing one.

At first when I started reading Hone ga Kusaru I didn't really have any high hopes, since there must be a reason why people don't read it right? But the beautiful and interesting cover art pulled me in, anyway. I expected this to manga to really blow and have some sort of misunderstanding about the person the group killed.

To my pleasant surprise, it really doesn't pull back it's punches. The art is phenomenal, the characters feel real, and it has read more
May 16, 2020
UnipolarUnicorn (All reviews)
I liked this manga for a few reasons, but also had my reasons to dislike it too. In my opinion, it was a good time killer and decent manga, but failed as a thriller in many ways. I will write some pros and cons.

Pros

Very great concept, and succeeded in being very psychological at times. Really gave insight into the emotions of those who have taken a life, which I am sure most could not actually relate to. But somehow, it worked here.

I thought I had predicted the culprit, but it was actually somebody different. Some of the twists and turns were quite good.

The art suited read more
Mar 10, 2019
pennylessz (All reviews)
This Manga is extremely enjoyable and I would implore anyone who agrees to assist in raising the score. Till Your Bones Rot is deep philosophical manga about the consequences of murdering someone. These consequences are experienced and conveyed through a group of young teenagers, who all had their own motives and deal with it in their own way. In the way that it's emotional, it's also a mystery roller-coaster. There are many scenes in this that will leave you guessing at what happens next, or took place that we don't know about yet.

It's drawn pretty well, and I rarely ever had a moment where the read more
May 18, 2019
bitchysenpai (All reviews)
This manga truly tests the "bonds" of friendship. It makes the reader think about right and wrong, and the character development throughout the manga is really great. The artistic style is beautiful. This manga is almost as good as all the other psychological manga about teens murders and friendships. I don't know why I didn't come across it until now, but it was so worth the 98 chapters.

It's not as gory as other manga popular about killing, but it does have its gruesome scenes. The way the mangaka portrays the killings makes it eerie in itself. Even though the story is about teenagers committing murder, read more
Jun 6, 2019
Suzou (All reviews)
This manga, in my opinion, is unfortunately not that popular and I think it deserves more praise than it already has. Minor spoilers (I think) below.

What I liked about this manga is its good mystery plot and character relationships since it shows how the characters what they feel about what they did 5 years ago and the consequences this incident would have on their lives when somebody finds out about it. It is really a compelling read because the suspense it keeps up in the earlier chapters until the climax is enough to get me to turn to the next page. The art is also read more
May 5, 2021
-Kagura- (All reviews)
***THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS***

The earlier chapters were page turners; with twist after twist sucking me in. However, it took a sharp downhill turn from there. I really like the mysteries the author set up, but he did not resolve them well from there.

The author's idea of character development and working through trauma is to have the characters guilt trip and apologize again and again. The characters become too one-dimensional, and it's difficult to be invested in their character interactions when there's more moping than actual conversation.

In the latter half, his idea of a plot twist is more about what would be more shocking and less read more
Nov 17, 2020
Ch0ris (All reviews)
So, I found this manga in my local 2nd hand book store. The cover art attracts me instantly so, I bought the first volumes of the manga. Guess what? I ended buying the remaining volumes of the manga after reading the first one. In my opinion, Hone ga Kusaru made provides one of the best experience I had when reading mystery manga. These are the reasons on why I enjoy reading this 'masterpiece'.

1) Art
The artwork of this manga is done by Yae Utsumi which I never heard of before stumbling upon this manga. The artwork is pretty clean and the character design have some 'kyun' read more