Haru no Noroi
Haru's Curse
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Haru no Noroi

Alternative Titles

English: Haru's Curse
Synonyms: Curse of Spring
Japanese: 春の呪い

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 8
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 28, 2015 to Nov 28, 2016
Genres: Drama Drama, Romance Romance, Slice of Life Slice of Life
Theme: Psychological Psychological
Demographic: Josei Josei
Serialization: Comic ZERO-SUM
Authors: Konishi, Asuka (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.671 (scored by 37143,714 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #16622
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1861
Members: 7,674
Favorites: 111

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 8, 2019
wassup (All reviews)
Such a shame that this manga doesnt get the recognition it deserves!

story:
The story follows the life of haru and her dead sister's fiancé togu. Now, you may think that romance between these 2 people may be a bit inappropriate; I know I did, but I decided to give this a chance. And boy am I glad I did! The story and the protagonist are well aware if the messed up situation she's in. The characters actually deal with the fact that their relationship is peculiar, to say the least. The story also shows how haru dealt/deals with the death of a person she was so read more
Jun 28, 2020
Curiouswanderer (All reviews)
Basically this very sad story is about Natsume and her late sister's fiancee who are in the process of grieving because of her sad passing. I do wish this series expanded out even more like I did feel ok about it at first but the same time, I would've liked to have seen where and what the main characters have decided to do for themselves in a epilogue chapter. That the main reason why I'm giving this a 7/10 rating. I'm trying my best to keep this spoiler free so please just read this manga and you'll understand my point here lol.

If you're expecting read more
Jan 3, 2021
bigbananagorawr (All reviews)
This manga is unexpectedly raw. I expected it to be a sad-sob love story, which is partially what it is, but there's an element of darkness and an unforeseen twisted mix of sinister emotions. The characters are so well crafted, everything is explained amazingly in the limited amount of chapters.

I didn't expect each character to have so much depth and similarities to every mundane actions and thought processes. Whilst reading the manga I saw a lot of raw and innate human emotions that was wonderfully expressed, it shows how humans are innately selfish and ignorant to those who care about them most. The variety read more
Apr 21, 2021
taylormoo (All reviews)
Haru's Curse is a manga that goes far past any forbidden romance or typical love triangle, and it oftentimes deal with familial relationships more than the romantic. This manga demonstrates how grief can affect people far after their loved ones are gone, sometimes even making it resemble a curse.

Natsumi, our main character, is dating Togo. The only problem is that Togo was Natsumi's little sister's fiancé up until her untimely death. Natsumi agrees to go out with Togo in exchange that they visit the places he and her little sister visited, as a sort of way for her to pan through her grief. Natsumi, however, read more
Feb 25, 2021
jpgbri (All reviews)
i highly, highly recommend reading this manga. it's relatively short too, which i wished it wasn't, but as you'll see, it adds even more depth to the story.

fair warning, don't expect to feel...refreshed after reading this manga. it's very heavy-hearted, and after reading it two times now, it's still has left me feeling like the heart i carry in my chest was much heavier than before. i really enjoy how this author constructs their characters and develops their plots, and i really recommend reading raise wa tanin ga ii too. you'll get to see how this author isn't afraid to question our morals through characters read more
Apr 16, 2021
Shellshock123 (All reviews)
Haru's Curse

A short but gripping story that doesn't stop being enjoyable from start to finish.

Haru's Curse is a story about an older sister who starts going out with her dead sister's fiancee.... Its fucked up. Their "shouldn't they" relationship is Haru's Curse.

The series in enveloped in this dense atmosphere as both the main characters feel guilty for there actions but can't stop themselves from doing it either. Despite this thick atmosphere, there is moments of lighthearted playfulness. Cracks in the manga to make sure the manga's tone never overwhelms the reader. The manga is engaging and entertaining and with only 8 chapters i can really read more
Aug 23, 2021
somesorta (All reviews)
Beautiful. This manga really had me wrapped up in everything these characters were going through from the first panel. When I read the initial synopsis I thought this strange taboo of a girl dating her dead sister's fiancee would be hard to get past, but how Natsumi and Togo get wrapped up in this guilt, and this feeling of being left with a curse was gutwrenching to see unfold. It's almost like the romance intended took a back seat to focus on the grief felt, and ultimately just showed how much Natsumi loved her sister. These moments of confusion and feelings of deceit are written read more
Feb 12, 2021
Trashbooks (All reviews)
This manga really had me enthralled from the very first page. The drawings are pretty and add a good charm to the story.
The story pulls at your heartstrings. I could feel the sadness from the characters, the jealousy, the guilt, the grief, the confusion and I felt it with them. Every time Togo showed Natsumi any type of affection, even though he maybe didn’t do it consciously, my heart was about to jump out of my body, and I think even the neighbors could hear me squeal while sitting with my knees under my chin. Damn, Togo is so cute my heart can’t keep read more