Forum Settings
Forums
New
Aug 29, 2011 2:11 PM

Oct 2007
Hello, and thank you for joining!

Here's a good ol' introduction post to get to know everyone.

I'm Rachel, aka cabbit-chan, aka SunnyCon's Committee member in charge of Cultural Events. I'm 22, a native of Sunderland and a graduate of Newcastle University (with a minor in Japanese).
I joined Team SunnyCon not too long ago after first hearing about the event on Facebook and was sold after hearing the vision our Committee leader, Michael Tuckwell aka Tucky from Tucky's Anime, had for the convention.
It is going to be awesome!

My favourite anime is probably Tenchi Muyo, my favorite manga is Hana Yori Dango but I do love so much more than those series :)

Fun fact about me - when I studied in Japan back in 2009-2010, i learned a traditional Japanese dance called "Soran Bushi". I won't be doing it at the convention, but I'm hoping to find some people who can! ;)

So... who are you and what brings you to SunnyCon?

Check out SunnyCon! The North-East of England's newest and biggest convention of anime, manga and Japanese culture!
Now a club on MAL too!

Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Sep 6, 2011 1:06 AM

Aug 2011
Hey there! My name is Donna, but everyone seems to call me DonnaTron. :)

I'm 25, I live in South Tyneside (near Sunderland), I'm a care worker and most recently got back into cartooning. So to put it bluntly, I'm a cartoonist who looks after people! I also plan to start doing cosplay as a hobby as opposed to just fangirling over how amazing the outfits are made. My first outfit is going to be Power Girl (DC Character). :)

I've been interested in SunnyCon since I joined their facebook page. I honestly think that the North East needs more events like this. There's recently been a Doctor Who/Star Wars one but that's been it :(