Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Dec 2, 2022 5:04 AM

Sep 2020
I am not an expert on this. It looks good in my eyes. It's MAPPA they've got this in terms of animation and stuff.

Arteta's Tricky Reds!

Dec 2, 2022 5:10 AM
Jan 2019
It's serviceable, can't say much more. I'm a big fan of the manga and defend te anime a lot cause I think it's been amazing so far, but despite the amazing direction, storyboarding, sakuga in the 2D stuff, camera movements, editing, sound effects and music, I have to admit the CGI in episodes 1 and 8 has been a bit jarring. It doesn't ruin the show at all and as far as CGi goes its pretty ok and certainly nothing to cry about but to say its great would be some copium.
Dec 2, 2022 5:18 AM
Aug 2021
the CGI Devil grows stronger everyday
Dec 2, 2022 5:29 AM
Jan 2021
Marko_Maruko said:
It's just alright. It definitely isn't perfect like in Ajin or Kengan Ashura, but it's watchable for the most of the time.

Record Of Ragnarok had good cgi ?
Dec 2, 2022 5:34 AM
Jun 2021
_syedmuhammad__ said:
Marko_Maruko said:
It's just alright. It definitely isn't perfect like in Ajin or Kengan Ashura, but it's watchable for the most of the time.

I never watched it, so idk
Dec 2, 2022 6:35 AM
Jan 2021
Marko_Maruko said:
_syedmuhammad__ said:

I never watched it, so idk

my mistake, i thought Kengan Ashura was the Japanese name for ROR .
Dec 2, 2022 6:48 AM

Aug 2018
WilfredJohnson said:
TheNotSoAmazing said:

yeah that fight was unfortunately pretty underwhelming. Too many close up shots and it felt really slow paced wasn't really the fight I was hoping for with all the build up.

You have to be mentally unwell to call that fight underwhelming 🤦‍♂️