Forum Settings
Forums

Hello: A free gift for your feedback on my Manga (はじめまして- Hajimemashite) ^_^

New
Nov 16, 2022 10:19 AM
Nov 2022
Hello Everyone,

This is my first post in your forum. It is with great pleasure that I share a little gift with you all.

To introduce myself, I’m a published author and artist making a making a bilingual Japanese graphic novel with Japanese dialogue with English subtitles. A new innovation in comics.

The samurai comic I am working on is based on the Genpei war told from the perspectives of people from different classes, a peasant farmer, and a samurai. This is about circumstances that lead up to the Genpei War, how the Emperor lost his power, and how the Shogun took over Japan.

The advantage here is that this comic comes with a chart to enable you to read the Japanese and the Japanese text is in Furigana, which is bascially the Kanji accompanied by Hiragana.
This is ideal for anyone who wants to learn Japanese and a bit of Japanese history too. All in one.

Here is a free digital copy of one scene of my upcoming Japanese graphic novel:
https://www.mustafakulle.com/_files/ugd/f7b4a9_7e424ea61cef487d8ee9301f89195e9e.pdf

I would highly appreciate your feedback. Let me know your thoughts. What you liked and disliked about it.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mustafa

P.S. To follow the progress of this upcoming graphic novel you can follow me on these platforms...

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/musgravepanther/
Minds: https://www.minds.com/MustafaKulle
Gab: https://gab.com/MustafaKulle
Flote: https://flote.app/MustafaKulle
Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@Mustafa_Kulle
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MustafaKulle
Odysee: https://odysee.com/@MustafaKulle:0
Nov 19, 2022 3:20 AM
Community Mod
Equanimity

Nov 2020
Thread moved from the Manga Discussion board.
Nov 23, 2022 8:23 AM

Feb 2019