Forum Settings
Forums

Second Season of 'Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita' Announced

New
Jan 4, 2022 5:07 AM
Content Admin
Overkilled Red

Aug 2013
The GA Bunko and GA Novel 2022 New Year Anime Festival announced second anime season for Kisetsu Morita's Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita (I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level) light novel on Tuesday.

The comedy fantasy television anime aired in 12 episodes in Spring 2021. Crunchyroll streamed the anime with subtitles outside of Asia, while Muse Communication streamed it in South Asia and Southeast Asia on bilibili, iQIYI, and CATCHPLAY+, among other platforms.

Nobukage Kimura (Tsuritama assistant director) helmed the series at animation studio Revoroot, with Tatsuya Takahashi (Tonari no Kyuuketsuki-san) handling the series composition. Keisuke Gotou (Babylon) designed the characters and Keiji Inai (Maou Gakuin no Futekigousha) composed the music.

Morita began penning the novel on the Shousetsuka ni Narou website in June 2016. SB Creative began publishing the series through its GA Novel label the following January, featuring illustrations by Benio. The 19th volume shipped on December 14, with the 20th volume planned for an April 14 release. The light novel has a cumulative 2 million copies of its volumes in print.

Gangan Online began serializing a manga adaptation by Yuusuke Shiba in June 2017. Square Enix published the tenth volume on December 10.

Yen Press licensed both the light novel and manga adaptation in English in July 2017 and 2019, respectively. The tenth novel volume went on sale on August 24, with the seventh manga volume shipped on December 14. The 11th novel volume and eighth manga volume are scheduled for release on January 18 and April 26, respectively.