Forum Settings
Forums

Producing anime just for the sake of the novel or manga ?

New
Aug 3, 2020 9:47 AM
Jul 2017
Recently, there are many animes produced for the purpose of increasing the popularity of the novel or manga, and in most cases it continues for one season only and is not completed, leaving the followers waiting for the sequel, but this is not done.
So are we now in a world governed by trade and money making, even in anime? What are your opinions?
Aug 3, 2020 9:49 AM

Jul 2019
This is something that has been going on forever in the anime industry. So really it’s nothing new.
Aug 3, 2020 9:51 AM

Jun 2016
This has been the situation for years. A lot of manga got 1-6 episode ova adaptations and nothing else in the late 80s and 90s.
MEA·MENTVLA·INGENS·EST
Aug 3, 2020 9:58 AM
Jul 2017
NamikazeHime said:
I thought that everyone here were already aware of that fact.

well man I’m not that deeply in anime industry i just watched a few animes lately that disappointed me cause there is no sequel for them
Aug 3, 2020 10:04 AM

Jul 2019
yajlan said:
NamikazeHime said:

well man I’m not that deeply in anime industry i just watched a few animes lately that disappointed me cause there is no sequel for them

I'm gonna sound like a bummer but, here's a little advice - read the manga.
Aug 3, 2020 10:07 AM
Jul 2017
NamikazeHime said:
yajlan said:

never found that passion in reading manga or felt the same hype that anime gives unfortunately.
Aug 3, 2020 10:20 AM

Jun 2020
It has been like that for a long time, I can name 20 anime from the top of my head that was created for the sole purpose of advertisement of the original source.

I said keep your hands on the table
Aug 3, 2020 10:28 AM

Mar 2020
I read a lot of manga before I got into anime but after I started watching anime a lot more than reading manga my number one reason for reading manga and LNs became because the anime advertised it and didnt finish it and I liked it enough to want to see what happens.