Forum Settings

More Cast Announced for 'Runway de Waratte'

Dec 13, 2019 11:39 AM

Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 2084
Additional cast members for studio Ezόla's upcoming anime adaptation of Runway de Waratte were announced through its official website on Friday.

Kaoru Kizaki: Ayaka Fukuhara (The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls)
Ryuunosuke Eda: Kouhei Amasaki (High Score Girl)
Youko Takaoka: Keiko Han (Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu)
Seira: Yui Makino (Tsubasa Chronicle)
Mai Ayano: Mayumi Asano (Wolf's Rain)

A second promotional video was also released on the website, which previews the opening theme song "Lion" by Ami Sakaguchi as well as the ending theme song "Ray of Light" by Jae Joong.


The anime will premiere on January 10 during the Animeism programming block on MBS, TBS, and BS-TBS. Nobuyoshi Nagayama (Happy Sugar Life, Sounan Desu ka?) is directing the series and Touko Machida (Wake Up, Girls!, Harukana Receive) is handling the series composition. Misaki Kaneko (Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku animation director) is designing the characters.

The original manga series, which is both written and drawn by Kotoba Inoya, began its serialization in Weekly Shounen Magazine in May 2017. The series has 12 compiled volumes published by Kodansha, with the latest one being released on September 17 of this year. Over a million copies of the series has been sold since its debut.

The third volume of the series was released digitally in November by Kodansha Comics.

Source: Comic Natalie