Forum Settings
Forums

FlowersInTheRain's Music Productions, Lo-Fi Edits + Other cringy stuff from back in the day

Nov 3, 3:41 AM
#TeamAkko

So I decided to share some of my works. Music never really went the way that I hoped it would for me. I was playing the piano since about 10 years old and was doing really well playing classical pieces and I also used to learn Final Fantasy pieces. I started playing because me mother wouldn't get my a games console and instead got my a keyboard because she was studying music part-time at a local college (although she was a qualified and practicing doctor in her home country). I didn't get any tuition (until university where I did a few lessons) but I did learn to read music although slowly. I practiced until I memorized a piece and could play it flawlessly. After that I got into studio music production and I did that from secondary school until I finished university. I then worked at a music studio doing genres of music that I didn't like and in the end I left the whole industry. I didn't create anything musically from about 2009 to 2018. These three pieces I am sharing are some of the ones I made last year in 2018. The other stuff in the playlist is from back when I was in university which was 2005 - 2008.

SoundCloud

But now with the emergence of lofi I think I am ready to try my hand once again. I just don't know where to share my music. I would like it to be added to some youtube playlists or something. I don't really care about money I just wanted for people to hear and hopefully for someone to connect with it. I feel like I have to learn everything all over again but this is something I must do because I have sat on this for far too long while pursuing things like relationships, online communities, forum signatures, military, fitness, travel, anime etc etc. It all began with music and church for me. And I feel kinda empty not touching music for so long.