Forum Settings
Forums

For those of you who collect Anime physically, do you only buy the shows you really love?

Oct 22, 8:28 PM

I own a fairly significant Anime DVD/Blu-ray collection. I've been collecting seriously since 2014 I wanna say.
(A rough estimate would be around 268 series/movies that I own currently.)

But....I've come to the realisation that a lot of the purchases I've made have been out of impulse and that I probably won't watch half of the stuff I own.

So, it's been a long time coming but I'm downgrading & only keeping my absolute favourites.
Sure, some of the impulse purchases I've made have turned out to be some of my favourites, but I can't take that risk any longer.

The hobby is getting far too expensive and not worth it in the long run. Especially here in Australia, prices for Anime are ludicrous at times.

I prefer streaming these days. Even though Blu-ray is superior in terms of quality, streaming is where things are headed imo.

Oct 22, 8:40 PM

Blurays...yeah. And I normally won't buy one unless it's a series I KNOW I'll like.

Regular DVD...nah, sometimes I impulse buy since it's less expensive.

I really hate streaming. I use torrents for everything else.

Oct 22, 8:41 PM

I buy the ones that don't fit on the computer.

(Mostly) MBTI blog coming before New Year!

Filter my anime list by fetish:
Ass - Boxing - Bunny - Catfight - S&M - Wrestling

Oct 22, 8:50 PM

Most of the anime I own are shows that I like the most, though if I find a good deal on an anime I want to re-watch then I will purchase that as well. I just started collecting a few years ago and most of my collection is on Blu-ray.

Oct 22, 9:01 PM
Not a lolicon

mostly yes, at least the recent stuff

the one with red dots are anime that i bought before i seen them(some i still haven't seen)

Oct 22, 9:01 PM

I only buy second hand at a price that I could resell for a profit

Oct 22, 9:15 PM
Bmob Yrrehc