Must be a Club Member to Reply 
Aug 14, 4:05 AM

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Interview #197 - @sarroush ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

The Waifu Connoisseur

”There is no reason to look back when you have so much to look forward to.”

Interview conducted by: @Mimurona
Reviewed by: @Ninyanin

Could you tell us more about yourself?

Hmmm, this question is always a little hard to answer. I'm a 26-year old who studied Psychology in University, but ended up working in the video game industry as that's always been a passion of mine. I love writing and reading and some of my more typical hobbies are, as people could easily guess, watching anime and reading manga. I also love animals and traveling, you know, the usual shebang.

On the side, I'm an admin for the MAL Discord server and I used to mod the forums on the site until recently.

How did you choose your username?

It's something my brothers and cousins used to call me when we were all younger, so it just kind of stuck with me through the years.

Could you give us a brief history of your time on MAL?

I joined MAL in 2008, 11 years ago! Damn... Back then we still had the old profile layout. Not the green one, which is way older, but the more blocky blue one. I didn't really do much on MAL for the first year, just focusing on making my list bigger. I was kinda obsessed with that when I was younger. About my second or third year in, I started interacting with the community more, be it in profile comments, episode discussion threads or even clubs. At one point I got really into clubs for some reason, with the whole 'Claiming Waifus' thing going rampant on the site. Everyone wanted a waifu for themselves and they got badges they could show off on their profiles haha! Those were some interesting times. But that died down for me and I eventually joined the site staff as a Forum Moderator and remained one for five years. Now I'm just back to updating my lists casually.

Any users you like/dislike? Why?