Forum Settings
Forums
Jul 31, 5:56 AM

There are people out there using my wifi even though I never give out the password.
I'm tired of running to the store just to get the router's password changed.
I want to retaliate, now.

YouTubeSheetHost
Anime Edits
YouTube Thumbnails

"Hold your memories close to your heart." - Elise ~ Pocket Mirror

Jul 31, 6:00 AM
People can't connect to your Wi-Fi without the password, how easy are you making it? lmao

Anyway to answer your question...
Go to your router settings (usually 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1), check the connected
clients and revoke access of the ones you don't recognize.

also you don't need to go to the store to edit stuff like your password

Jul 31, 6:31 AM

@GreenSoap I know. People still managed their way.

Thanks.
Can you be more specific? I've never done this before.

Guess the company my father signed for is bull.

YouTubeSheetHost
Anime Edits
YouTube Thumbnails

Jul 31, 6:58 AM

You can block their mac address somewhere in the router settings.

Jul 31, 7:13 AM

How do you know other people are using your wifi?
If you can access some kind of interface of your router you should be able to revoke the access for everything

Jul 31, 7:26 AM

HisokaxMeruem said:
If you can access some kind of interface of your router you should be able to revoke the access for everything

My internet speed is really slow at around 260kbps. That's how.
What interface?....

@QPR Mac? But I'm on Windows.
The internet service that I'm using is called "Yes".

YouTubeSheetHost
Anime Edits
YouTube Thumbnails

Jul 31, 7:27 AM

-Haoto- said:
HisokaxMeruem said:

What interface?....

@QPR Mac? But I'm on Windows.
The internet service that I'm using is called "Yes".

A "Mac Address" has nothing to do with Apple.

Mac means "media access control address."

Jul 31, 10:19 AM
Devil Trigger