Jul 2018
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Interview #195 - @MAYOII ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

MAYOISM

"THERE'S NOT ENOUGH MAYONNAISE!"
- Hijikata Toushirou

Interview conducted by: @complice
Reviewed by: @Skittles

Could you tell us more about yourself?

Before I begin my introduction, I would like to apologize for the many grammatical errors I am about to make since English isn't my first language. So hopefully, you can understand what I am trying to say. I haven't done an interview in English before, so I have no clue what I should say. I'll try to make it concise...

Skittles: That's what proofreaders are for :^)

...and of course, mayonnaise is the greatest invention humanity has ever come up with.

Greetings! My name is MAYOII and I'm a 22-year-old international student from Taiwan who currently studies animation in the US. Since I was a kid, I've always been enthralled by the very realm of fiction and fantasy. I aspire to become a creator of any sort, may it be an animator, published author, or a video game designer. Creativity and imagination are two inseparable aspects of my life, and they will always continue to shape my career as I age and grow.

I was raised in a rather normal household since my parents (my dad is a Taiwanese Aboriginal, my mom is half-Chinese/half-Japanese) usually get along well and we kids (me and my young sister) are loved by them. I grew up in Shanghai, China and later on my family moved to Taiwan since my dad received an extraordinary job offer from a company there. I lived a rowdy, but genuinely happy life doing all the things a dumb and naive Taiwanese teenager would do: catching grasshoppers, collecting and showing off Yu-Gi-Oh! cards, playing basketball or soccer in the open field, gossiping about relationships between boys and girls, sharing pirated games, music, and movies amongst ourselves in class, and many more. After I graduated from high school, I decided to go abroad to pursue my dream. Now here I am in the land of freedom!

How did you choose your username?