Forum Settings
Forums

My first (drums &) vocal cover in Japanese (Ginga Nagareboshi Gin theme)

New
Dec 6, 2017 6:25 PM
Dec 2017
Hello people. :) First time around here.

I thought it would be appropriate to share my new cover video with like minded people outside of my circles. That would be local heavy metal scene here in Finland. I'm also into anime stuffs, I'm very picky though, but I got totally hooked on Ginga when I was kid and I still love it.

Probably ain't difficult to guess that I'm a musician, drums are my main instrument, but I also do vocals. Besides of my bands, I make all sorts of cover videos for youtube. Mainly drumming and drums & vocals some times and this one sure is one of those song which is craving for someone to do a vocal cover, other than typical death metal growling, which would be way too easy choice.

The song's the theme song of Ginga Nagareboshi Gin. First time singing in Japanese on record and singing in this kind of vocal style. So lot of first times on this video. It was heck of a challenge and it took quite a lot of practice, but I think I did ok.

So, have you ever heard a Finn sing in Japanese before? :D You wont hear that too often... I found Japanese quite easy to to pronounce, its of course not 100% correct as I'm really not fluent. But it has so much in common with how Finnish language works that its easier than, say, German.

I guess there's the kind of people here who might enjoy this, check out my other videos too, there's few other anime covers too and I'm planning to make more. Also heavy metal and assortment of this and that. If you like it, sub my channel and please, all feedback is welcome!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=knAU1Tyds7k
Dec 9, 2017 1:57 AM
Dec 2017
Shameless bump! :D

Nobody has anything to say on this? Come on, I want to hear what you think. :)
Dec 9, 2017 2:53 AM

Aug 2015
nice haha it was very impressive it had a nice power-metal
And I'm here in your pocket
Curled up in a dollar