Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Poll: Net-juu no Susume Episode 7 Discussion

Nov 21, 2017 7:36 PM
luigi-dude said:
Mau-Kun said:
You're still forgetting that she has almost no experience with romance and she clearly said it so her reactions at the guys are very very natural, you just don't have to look her like a 30-year-old but as a person whose heart wasn't moved like that in a plenty of time, possibly even never, and I still think the immaturity betewwn these 30-year-olds is still a good thing for the story because it gives you something different than you expected, if 30-year-old romance was shown in a story like this in the way you propose it'd be really boring, you're expecting them to be perfect because of their age and no, it can't always be like that, this anime is clearly not made for overthinkers.

I'm a virgin, I have no experience with romance, and I would never react that way lol. I'm getting tired of the excuse, "well it's an anime." to cover for every flaw a series has. I think Mori is "cute", but at some point you need to Act your age. And why are you assuming a "true" 30-year old romance would be boring?? again, what other shows do we have to compare it to with full adults romancing as the main plot? And I never used the word "perfect", you can clearly see what I typed. "Immaturity" is the absolute norm in anime, I really don't understand where your coming from here. I was attracted to this show BECAUSE I thought older protagonists would largely be ABOVE the cliche immaturity we get in anime starring kids HALF THEIR AGE. Half their age.... I guess I thought too highly of this show from the first 3 episodes and figured they'd really delve into workplace fears to the "backdrop" of stress relief with MMO games. The show is still called RECOVERY of an MMO Junkie, so if the only "resolution" we get by anime's end is that Moriko has a boyfriend now, she's still a NEET who barely takes care of herself and has admitted to cutting into savings to