Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Sword Art Online (light novel)
Available on Manga Store
New
May 17, 2017 9:51 AM
May 2017
(this is discussing both Seasons 1 and 2, and covering the Aincrad, Alfheim, GGO, Calibur and Mother's Rosario arcs. Please no spoilers to Alicization and/or Ordinal Scale, as i haven't had the chance to read/watch them yet. Also spoilers for SAO i guess.)

i don't know why but i really liked sao

i started watching it because a friend of mine showed it to me

it's not like i started watching because i was a gamer or anything, just letting you know

I know what most of you are going to say

"alfheim was bad because incest and asuna becoming less of a main character"

i didn't like alfheim because of the second reason mostly, i didn't really mind the incestual thing between Kirito and Suguha mostly because it was one-sided i think? i don't really know, i was a noob to anime when i watched SAO (Not counting stuff like Pokemon, Digimon and yu-gi-oh! , that was the second 'real' anime that i watched, behind Naruto)

The ending was satisfying and kirito got the girl

cool

but then sao 2 happened.

I actually liked GGO. It brought something new and it gave kirito a freaking lightsaber for gods sakes. plus sinon was a cool character. The rape scene (?) thing with recon and sinon felt really weird tho. kinda unnatural in a way.

Excalibur was ok, it was a breath of fresh air, it felt kinda like those 'where are they now' messages at the end of documentary episodes.

Mother's Rosario was my favorite arc because of Yuuki mostly. She's probably on my top 5 list of favorite characters. I kinda wish Yuuki became part of the main plot, similar to characters like Klein and Sinon, but instead the killed her off. That's my biggest peeve with the series. I felt the same way when Sachi and the Moonlit Black Cats died.

idk

i think i literally just reviewed the sao series

please explain why Sao was bad, i'm kinda new to anime :P

Pages (2) [1] 2 »