Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Fullmetal Alchemist
Available on Manga Store
New
Apr 15, 2017 8:11 PM
Apr 2017
As the title suggest, what do you guys find it so great about about Fullmetal Alchemist - Brotherhood?

I love anime, but I'm not good with patience. I don't have time to watch every anime to find out if they are good or not . Therefore, I only watch the highly popular ones.
In my search for popular anime, I always stumbled upon Fullmetal Alchemist - Brotherhood. It seems like this series is recommended everywhere in anime streaming website.

I downloaded quite a number of anime, namely:
- Fullmetal Alchemist - Brotherhood
- Magi - The Labyrinth Of Magic
- Fairy Tail
- Akame Ga Kill
- Dragon Ball Super
- Nanatsu no Taizai

I have a habit of saving the best for last, so, after I finished watching all the said anime, only then I started watching FMA-B. After 5 episodes, I failed to understand the hype. Based on 5 epsiodes, here are things that doesn't impress me:

1. Character drawing : characters are not beautifully drawn. I think in every anime, there should be several badass protagonists, so we could have fanboyism there. But, it's a minor issue really.

2. Quality of picture : mediocre at best. Still better than Fiary Tail.

3. Animation : Disappointed. I expect a fluid action animation.

4. Storyline : Nothing great. So far, we were only shown 5 alchemists. And I don't find their powers interesting at all. And there is NO hint that there further exist someone more badass than the current ones. So, there is no incentive for me to continue further.