Forum Settings
Forums
New
Mar 23, 2017 8:28 AM

Aug 2014
Hey !

I would like to add this French manga because it's absolutely fantastic ! The name is "Stray Dog" and its published by Glénat. Its also categorized as a Shōnen. I think you can find an English version online for the one who are too impatient to wait the release of the next volume. She received different prices in France and I think some people know her in the U.S. Well, she has a Deviantart where you can learn more about her and her works.

I will try to translate the synopsis I took on the website of Glenat (and by the way, be indulgent about grammar mistake etc, English is not my mother language, I'm still learning).

"Ishtar. A world between light and darkness where present and past, heritage and revival, antic rocks and new technologies coexist. A world shared between an idealized surface and a reality dived into chaos. Its in this universe that two persons will meet with uncertain destinies and that everything distinguish : Aki, a young girl who don't know how to smile anymore and Toru, a "Karat" who are a lycan with red eyes and cursed. What is binding them together ? A contract of obedience which allows to control Karat and makes the young Aki owner (mistress?) of Toru."

Thank you in advance ! :)
canopvsMar 24, 2017 2:45 AM
Apr 4, 2017 2:04 PM

Aug 2014
Could someone answer me, please ?
Apr 8, 2017 5:31 AM

Sep 2015
@xcrowe Stray Dog (VanRah) is not a manga.
Apr 8, 2017 6:30 AM

Aug 2014
Why don't you consider it as a manga, then ? Because I can only think of it as one. :/ It has all codes of manga and do have the same size/format of a manga, even if she is not a Japanese/Chinese/Korean mangaka.
Apr 8, 2017 7:22 AM

Sep 2015
@xcrowe "Manga are comics created in Japan or by creators in the Japanese language."

You could read more about it here.
TaintedApr 8, 2017 7:27 AM
Apr 8, 2017 11:06 AM

Aug 2014