Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World- (light novel)
Available on Manga Store
New
Jul 30, 2016 9:52 AM

Jun 2016
I'm relatively new to anime and not exactly versed on the process and hurdles companies/studios go through to dub a popular anime such as Re:Zero. What do you think the chances are of this show getting an english dub? And what is the typical wait for something like this (I know this can be all relative to the show and studio licensing it).
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Jul 30, 2016 9:55 AM

Apr 2014
hopefully none

idk why you want to ignore the studios wishes and how they crafted this art just for the sake of a poorly executed dub.
Jul 30, 2016 9:56 AM

Jan 2011
moodie said:
hopefully none

idk why you want to ignore the studios wishes and how they crafted this art just for the sake of a poorly executed dub.
Any quote to back this up? Most studios are fine with their work being dub into other languages.

TheDersEffect19 said:
I'm relatively new to anime and not exactly versed on the process and hurdles companies/studios go through to dub a popular anime such as Re:Zero. What do you think the chances are of this show getting an English dub? And what is the typical wait for something like this (I know this can be all relative to the show and studio licensing it).
Well it is licensed by someone in the UK. So chances are high actually. From what I know they seek out shows that can draw.
I haven't updated in years but now I have changed that. I'll be free soon.
Jul 30, 2016 9:57 AM

Apr 2014
MasterHavik said:
moodie said:
hopefully none

Any quote to back this up? Most studios are fine with their work being dub into other languages.
Lmfao studios don't care if their work is dubbed or not its not up to them to decide and they don't even care. All they do is give in a finished project weekly because thats what they are paid to do.
Jul 30, 2016 10:06 AM

Jun 2016
moodie said:
hopefully none