Forum Settings
Forums
New
Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Pages (22) « First ... « 3 4 [5] 6 7 » ... Last »
Oct 28, 2016 9:09 AM

Jun 2014
GreenGiant96 said:

Cheers! How are you finding Reading? I think it's a great town, easy access to London and pretty much anywhere in the country via rail, lot's of great shopping, the main issue though is the traffic. And how is the Uni treating you? I did actually notice that there was a club for people that went to Reading Uni and liked anime and I thought that was pretty awesome to see.

Well, I am still quite new to Reading so I haven't explored too much of it so far but it is pretty good and seems to have good connections like you said. I do go to the anime society at the uni and it is rather enjoyable ^_^.
Nov 12, 2016 5:01 AM

Jun 2007
I briefly said hello yesterday but I might as well bump up this post by introducing myself properly.

My name is Ross and I've been lurking around MAL for many years now. I live in a relatively small town of Leighton Buzzard, which I can assume most have never heard of. Notable places that it's near to are Milton Keynes and Luton.

When it comes to anime I like to think I can watch any genre; but as the years go by when it comes to people recommending me something to watch if it's not a high 7 or 8 rating on here, I probably wont watch it.

If I'm not watching anime I'm either working, playing video games, playing board games/card games, tabletop RPGs or drinking in the pub.
Nov 12, 2016 12:04 PM

Aug 2012
Welcome @ROFLross! Hope you enjoy your stay here! I lurked around MAL for a long time as well but that changed when I found this wonderful club :) Oh and that is quite a unique sounding town, I certainly have never heard of it before.