Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Apr 2, 2015 5:10 AM

First of all, this is my first forum msg so nice to meet you all (:

I’m relatively new to anime, been watching anime for a bit less than a year. (But once I did I couldn’t stop). I’ve watched hunter X hunter 2011 twice already and it’s probably the best anime I’ve ever watched. Recently I find myself missing this anime and I really can’t stop thinking about it. I fill like no other anime will ever be as good. This is where you come in, so instead of watching it again, it there any other anime that you think would please me just as well?

You can probably see that my scores are pretty high but I have to tell you that I truly love anime and enjoy it like nothing else. I’m also a bit picky with the anime I watch so I don’t tend to watch anime that I think I won’t enjoy. What I like? I’m a sucker for seinen, adventure, sci-fi and psychological stuff. Will watch mecha but it needs to be really good (NGE/CG style). I hate shoujo (except from madoka magica), I hate harem and ecchi and all the school life anime (I’m 26 so it’s really far from me), I won’t watch any sport anime, I prefer to watch sports live. Comedy is alright but I’ve only watched gintama and GTO and I think they’re really special so I don’t know if I will enjoy other comedy anime.

One last think to be clear, bleach was my first long run anime and my first seinen so it got a 10 from me since it most definitely will always be in my heart.

One last think 2, I am planning to watch hunter X hunter 1999.

Yoroshiku (:

Apr 2, 2015 6:22 AM

1. Bleach is not seinen
2. Madoka is not shoujo
3. try Yu Yu Hakusho which was by the same author as HxH

Apr 2, 2015 6:29 AM

Watch One Piece.

Apr 2, 2015 6:29 AM

tsudecimo said:
Watch One Piece.
Signature removed. Please follow the signature rules, as defined in the Site & Forum Guidelines.

Apr 2, 2015 6:33 AM

Watch Pokemon.

Apr 2, 2015 12:30 PM