Forum Settings
Forums
Must be a Club Member to Reply 
Nov 20, 2009 12:00 PM

I think you started watching second season of Darker than Black, right?
Did you see a difference between Hei in season 1 and 2? Where he was better?

I love Hei from season 1. In 2 he is not the same good Hei. I sometimes think that he is a completely different person.

What about your opinions?

Sorry for any mistakes, I'm not good at English ^^"
Modified by 4b1, Nov 20, 2009 12:06 PM

Nov 20, 2009 12:11 PM

I think your English is awesome!

I must say, I prefer Hei from season one. Heibo creeps the hell out of me with that long hair and unshaved. Damn, that guy looks like some homeless dude. I mean, okay, depressed or not, but that's no reason.
Not to talk about his terrible purplecoloured jacket. That thing is so NOTHING compared to the badass ubercool coat he wore in the first season.

...So much to the exterior. But also, just like already said, he seemed like a different person. Even now, after 7 episodes Hei still is not Hei. He feels so different to me, almost as if he's just a different person.
I like how he starts being normal again, I mean, eating a lot and so on. I'd love to him like that again. I think it was rather hilarious in the first season.

And... is it just me, or did his voice change, too? Dunno, that's probably just fangirl imagination, but the voice actor kinda speaks differently. Hei used to have a smooth voice but... I dunno, probably I haven't heard him talk much, that is.

Overall, the second season let Hei drop a tiny little bit on my fav list (in my mind). I still love him, of course, but... he kinda disappointed me in season 2.
Tell me how it feels, breaking down the old walls.

Nov 20, 2009 12:12 PM

I like him better in season 1 as well, I don't like his long hair (sorry) and I understand that it part of the story that he is depressed, but Im sure he is going to get better right?
I would not, could not, in a box.
I could not, would not, with a fox.