Forum Settings
Forums
New
Nov 10, 2009 2:55 PM

Aug 2008
If you have any questions or need help with CSS, List Design, and/or anything else having to do with Anime/Manga list; post here!

*Check out the tutorials first before posting.
spineslayerNov 10, 2009 8:13 PM
Pages (13) [1] 2 3 » ... Last »
Nov 12, 2009 4:36 AM
Aug 2009
I could use a little help. I'm completely new to CSS, but I dabbled in HTML way back when, and I usually pick up on things pretty quickly, so I decided to give it a try and do some serious decorating on my lists, starting with my manga list.

I skimmed some tutorials and browsed through others' lists, taking a peek at the source codes, then I made some graphics and was ready to begin. All went well at first—I got the big things (the background and the top header image) to work to my satisfaction, but when I tried to add the section header images, they wouldn't show up. No subsequent edits to anything I hadn't already successfully edited had any effect. The font colors won't change, the table backgrounds and borders are nonexistent no matter how I edit them, etc.

All that was to say that if someone who knows a bit more than me would be so kind as to take a look to see what's the problem, I would be most appreciative. Clearly something is missing, conflicting, or just plain wrong, but I've spent several hours trying to figure it out with no success, so at this point I must turn to someone else's expertise.

Thanks very much in advance.
Nov 12, 2009 12:46 PM
Aug 2009
Ah, thanks a million! I wonder how I missed that—I checked that part four or five times, and even rewrote it. Well, at least it's all working now! I'm glad to know the error wasn't something more fundamental, which means I at least was doing something right. Thanks again.
Nov 16, 2009 8:25 AM

Feb 2008
Is it possible to have multiple cursors on a list?, say when it hover overs a link it changes to the second one, but while it isn't over any link it's the first one?