New
Sep 18, 2009 6:57 AM

Feb 2008
MoonyNov 19, 2009 11:29 AM

Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Pages (6) [1] 2 3 » ... Last »
Sep 18, 2009 11:23 AM

Mar 2009
I guess I'll start up. I'm pretty new to the whole gfx thing. I made my first gfx piece the other day actually. I was wondering if I could get some suggestions on it.

I did some basic stuff. I filled the background a dark color and put a c4d on it. I put the blending mode so that the highlights would show through onto the background. I put my render cutout on there and I added a gradient map to both layers so that I could match up the colors. I set the gradient map on overlay and lowered the opacity a little bit for the render, painting out the eyes on the layer mask to keep them blue. I blurred the background a little bit and sharpened only the part that is nearest to the render. I also put the render's shadow on that part. Pentooled a little yellow band, and blurred it and set it on color dodge (add). I added little purple spots with a brush that I tweaked around with and blurred them and then set them on linear dodge(add) to make them kind of glowy. Finally I added a lensflare on a black background (protip: so that I can move it around instead of using the filter over and over again, if you want it to behave like default then turn it to a clipping mask) and then set it where I wanted it and put the blending mode so only the highlights show through. That's pretty much it, but I included the .psd for reference and whatever I didn't explain too well here:

http://mal.sorams.com/feedback/aichan.psd

Nobody is going to use this sig, so do whatever you want with it.
perspectiveSep 19, 2009 8:09 AM
Sep 18, 2009 12:20 PM

Sep 2007
A couple of things I made cos I was bored lol XD
Sep 18, 2009 1:45 PM
Jan 2009
well i started using photoshop not to long, still a amature at it
heres the sigs i created C&C please=)
YunYouCantWinSep 24, 2009 2:22 PM
Sep 18, 2009 2:40 PM

Apr 2009
mal_0702 said: