Why they have to be spoken?

English: Know
Japanese: Know
(ASL) American Sign Language: Know
Braille for the blind: Know
(JSL) Japanese Sign Language: Learning

Feb 8, 2017 1:43 PM

May 2015
> Serbian, Native language, my parrents are from Serbia.
> Dutch Native language,
> English I learn new words everyday, I began to understand English at maybe 10 years old? I played a lot of video games. Overall I think I'm pretty good at it, I can be pretty shy when speaking English, but I tend to overthink it, it's not really bad.
For Japanese I'm a complete newbie, and currently not focused on learning this. I'm drawing mostly around the day and don't really feel like learning too much. I'd guess I know around 3% of the Hiragana, yeah very fantastic.
When I know enough Japanese that I can understand it, I'm gonna read up on Korean probably, later on probably Latin or Italian, and eventually Hebrew. I started learning Japanese last year, so until I arrive with the Hebrew thing, We'll be 5 years further in the future most likely.
Feb 8, 2017 1:50 PM

Jun 2014
English: Native Language.

Japanese: Very weak, still in progress. I learned Hiragana and Katakana back in 2009, and went several years before learning any more. Like with any language, constantly stopping/taking breaks are what slows me down, but I swear that if there's any language out there that I'm going to develop a decent amount of fluency in, it's Japanese.

Esperanto: Quite weak, still in progress.

Dragonian: A language I invented a few years ago, and is still a work in progress, due to its current limited vocabulary.

Feb 8, 2017 6:35 PM
Jul 2018
I speak 3 languages = English, our national language Filipino, and our local dialect Bisaya

I'm planning to learn Japanese if time allows me :)
Feb 8, 2017 7:02 PM

Feb 2015
english my spelling just sucks.

i took 2 years of german i just sucked at it and didnt retain much of it.
Feb 8, 2017 7:45 PM
Jul 2018
Spanish - Native language