Aug 28, 2015 7:47 PM
Jul 2018
Dubbed anime is how i got into anime but now i watch mostly subbed
Jan 30, 2016 6:24 PM
Jan 2016
I'm a newbie to anime. I only watch dubs because:
1. I'm from the United States.
2. English is my mother tongue.
3. I don't want to stare at the bottom of the screen when I am listening to Japanese audio.
4. I am nearsighted.

Another thing is that when I see google images of anime shots with English subtitles, (don't call me a weirdo or anything) I get it stuck in my head, stay in the same position when I was looking at images, and then I can't sleep at night, and finally I don't search something again.

I love dubs and it's just a fact that I am a newbie to the anime world. So yeah.
Jan 30, 2016 6:25 PM

Jul 2013
Because i fucken want to OP. That is why i watch dub.

╮ (. ❛ ᴗ ❛.) ╭

Jan 30, 2016 7:13 PM

Nov 2013
Some times I want to watch casually while I'm playing a game or something and I don't want to stare at the bottom third of the screen.
Jan 30, 2016 7:21 PM
♡( •ॢ◡-ॢ)✧˖° ♡

Dec 2014
Only if I don't find the subbed version of anime I want to watch everywhere.....like Yu Yu Hakusho and Medabots.

(っ◔◡◔)っ 𝓘 𝔀𝓲𝓼𝓱 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓪𝓵𝓵 𝓱𝓪𝓿𝓮 𝓪 𝔀𝓸𝓷𝓭𝓮𝓻𝓯𝓾𝓵 𝓭𝓪𝔂 ♥
Jan 30, 2016 7:58 PM

Mar 2012
Okay, we really need to get something out of the way. The negative attitude towards English dubs doesn't come from 'enlightenment' or some bullshit like that. It's ignorance plain and simple.

The quality of dubs vary quite a bit. There are dubs that are amazing, there are dubs that are great, there are dubs that are good, that are dubs that are just okay, there are mediocre dubs, there are sub par dubs, there are bad dubs and there are fucking awful dubs. The attitude that causes people to arbitrarily label all or the vast majority of that as shit is not the result of some sort of informed conclusion. Quite the opposite actually.