Suite Precure♪

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Suite Pretty Cure♪
Japanese: スイート プリキュア♪

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 48
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 6, 2011 to Jan 29, 2012
Premiered: Winter 2011
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Original
Genres: ActionAction, FantasyFantasy
Demographic: ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.271 (scored by 45644,564 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #25242
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4698
Members: 13,117
Favorites: 98

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 8, 2011
patamon (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think people tend to forget that Pretty Cure is intended for children, specifically, little girls. Yes, it appeals to a wider range of viewers, including adults, but, at its heart, it is intended for a very young audience. Sure, the situations where Seiren and Trio the Minor try to destroy Hibiki and Kanade's friendship might seem cheesy, over-the-top, or unnecessary, but that's how we see it from the perspective of an older viewer. When you're trying to make a point about friendship to a young audience, you can't necessarily be subtle about it. Also, could Hibiki and Kanade avoid 99% of their conflicts by read more
Jul 3, 2013
ihateeveryone (All reviews)
"Suite Precure" doesn't seem to have the best reputation in the Precure franchise. With weak starting episodes, silly conflict between the two main girls, and being the next installment after the highly successful and loved "Heartcatch Precure," expectations were both raised high for it and then shot down when it didn't deliver things similar to it's predecessors. Tag this along with the fact that it borrowed some used plotlines from previous seasons and people conjure up the idea that Suite is worst Precure season. With all of this on the table, is it safe to say that this is really the case?

I, for one, read more
Mar 25, 2011
5camp (All reviews)
Preliminary
Suite Pre­cure had two things going for it. The bitchin’ trans­form­a­tion sequences and the CGI dan­cing in the end­ing song. Ser­i­ously, those things are so god­dam pretty and col­our­ful. Com­bined with the epic musical score, the bitchin’ trans­form­a­tion sequences were the high­lights of the epis­ode. The CGI dan­cing end­ing was pos­sibly even more awe­some. Anime always needs more dan­cing, but those I’ve gen­er­ally been presen­ted with haven’t been up to scratch. I can under­stand that the obses­sion with the Haruhi end­ing dance is pre­cisely because it’s so easy, but you can hardly call that a proper dance. That’s just a bit of hand wav­ing. Suite read more
May 23, 2014
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't you just hate it when fans of a franchise pour lots of hate on a show that in reality really doesn't deserve it, and for the stupidest reasons? Suite doesn't exactly have the best pedigree in the Pretty Cure franchise for a lot of really stupid reasons, the two most blatant are the fact that it came right after the most beloved Pretty Cure season, Heartcatch (which I admit is my all time favorite) and the fact that because of the March 11 earthquake in Japan in 2011, the producers were forced to change a lot of things to make it lighter and softer read more
Jul 14, 2011
Sery (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, we have the latest addition to the teenage girl army of "Cures" and soon we will be watching another movie mix-em all together just for the giggles.

For starters, i have to admit that i'm not a big fan of the series, but i don't hate it either, i think its ok in general, and i have enjoy what i have watched of it.

The story starts pretty much straight forward, and just like any other Precure story, we have the fairy magical kingdom endangered by the bad guy in turn and his pack of followers, who just wants to do evil things for the read more
Aug 12, 2011
minimiau (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, we have another precure series and in the begining I was exited (Im a fan of this series) but this one have a big problem.

Story: Well, the story has a big problem: Make people sad with music. I really think this is the problem. The main villians want to make people sad with the melody of sorrow. And then what?Really, whats the meaning of this? If you want to make bad things with music you have a lots of things to make.

Suite precure have good things: Sound is really good. If you want to childish, but this anime is about music, so it has read more
Aug 1, 2021
CataOrShane (All reviews)
This review will be spoiler free!

For me, Suite Precure was the most promising Precure season up their time. I really liked the chemistry between the two main girls and I liked how the visuals felt more Precure than the previous season. Not only that, but the girls to me felt that they had more personality than most of the previous Precure's.

However, the last 12 episodes ruined what was being a very enjoyable show to me. When the final precure's identity was revealed, it broke the dynamic of Suite Precure as a season. The anime created a perfect oportunity to have the climax of the story read more