Astarotte no Omocha!
Astarotte's Toy
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Astarotte's Toy
Synonyms: Lotte no Omocha!
Japanese: アスタロッテのおもちゃ!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2011 to Jun 26, 2011
Premiered: Spring 2011
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Diomedea
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, DemonsDemons, EcchiEcchi, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, SeinenSeinen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.671 (scored by 5284352,843 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #51102
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1035
Members: 110,431
Favorites: 236

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 28, 2011
superspats (All reviews)
Astarotte no Omocha! (or "Astarotte's Toy!" in English), is a harem, ecchi, comedy series that follows the escapades of Astarotte Ygvar, a ten year old succubus princess who is under the conviction of forming a man-harem, in order to guzzle "man juice" so as to preserve her youth and beauty. With the clear direction established, the series becomes a collection of episodic antics involving young , tsundere Astarotte and her boy-toys, all aiming towards the token "hunk of the week" and a hearty showering of baby butter to top it [and her] all off.

Have you got all that? Good. Now forget everything I just told read more
Apr 19, 2011
P_D_S (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think some people have the wrong idea about this anime, don't read the damn synopsis, this anime has nothing to do with anything the Synopsis says. Trust me, I've actually read the manga (well...like four chapters you get the jest of it)

Astarotte no Omocha! isn't an Ecchi Loli anime. It is a Medieval Fantasy RomCom that just so happens to have Lolis in it. Oh yeah, did I mention there are viking elements in it? Yes this anime has Yggdrasil, uses Nordic mythos names and also mentions other realms of Yggdrasil, there certainly was some research involved in this anime and I comment that.

Plot: read more
Jun 27, 2011
Cheating (All reviews)
I don't know what made me watch this show. I really shouldn't have. I could think of a hundred much better ways of spending 288 minutes of my life (at least one of which would be thinking of 99 other ways), other than watching this awful pedophilia-themed snore-inducing train wreck of a show. Some spoilers to follow, should you care.

Story: 1
You see that summary up at the top of the page? That's the entire plot. There is no development at all besides what is in that paragraph. Naoya, the 23 year old guy who looks like he's about 14 and is voiced by a girl, read more
Apr 12, 2011
Sartaj (All reviews)
Preliminary
In a world where a cute little blond haired, green eyed succubus girl has to suck the love juice out of men in order to a survive, we have my waifu... or protagonist, Astarotte Ygvar, which sounds like it could be Swedish. Now, not much can be said of series considering there is but one episode currently aired, so the entirety of this review will be formed from the opinions made after watching episode one.

If you suki kawaii little tsundere lolis who hontoni kirai men, and get off on the idea that she has to construct a male harem, as well as consume the love read more
Aug 20, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
THIS CONTAINS A LOT OF SPOILERS SO YOU CAN READ WHAT YOU'RE GETTING INTO IF YOU DECIDE TO WATCH IT OR NOT AND FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO READ A REVIEW WITH SPOILERS AND SKIP 4 HOURS OF MEDIOCRITY IN 2 MINUTES...


Story
I really was enjoying this anime for the idea it has from the episodes 1 to 6 with the fatherly love that may seem is there, but i was dissapointed half way through because things are not like that, wanting to put together a 10 year old girl with a 23 year old guy, but to make the things less uncomfortable in their eyes read more
Jun 28, 2011
Charliegone (All reviews)
Astarotte no Omocha! is pretty much what I call "filler anime of the season." In other words, an anime you will find easy to forget and probably never watch again.

Characters: Average to poor. Typical stuff you'd find in other animes like the big boobed girl, the little girl who's older than she looks that's very very very little, your moe characters, the tsundere, etc. Yeah pretty much average, typical (some times boring characters). I didn't really find any character interesting at all.

Story: Average to poor. Story? I think that the majority of the series was used to show up new characters that really didn't read more
Jul 7, 2011
WildNeptune (All reviews)
Astarotte no Omocha (which will be referred to now on as "Lotte's Toy") is, for the most part, a romantic comedy with ecchi and loli elements. The series initially gets some opposition for the backdrop of the story, and I'm here to tell you that initial expectations are probably wrong...at least at first.

The plot revolves around Princess Astarotte (Lotte) who has turned 10 years old, and as a succubus, has to consume the life seed (semen) of males in order to live. The issue is that Lotte hates men and it is up to our male lead (Naoya) to help change the princess's feelings. read more
Feb 6, 2012
Kuroto (All reviews)
Unless you are a very young child, I don't think you'll like this anime that much. Sure, a bit of ecchi in it, but the "I don't give a shit what happens to these people" just overwhelms you.

The characters and story aren't that well developed and I just wanted to finish watching this one as fast as possible just to get rid of it from my life.

It did manage to entertain me somewhat though, but not until like 4 episodes in, until then I just wanted to kill myself. I just think I'm too old for this kind of boring anime.
Mar 24, 2014
PeachySmoothie (All reviews)
*Astarotte no Omocha!* (This is anime is intended for older audiences, watch with caution!)

Story: 9 (Great)
Naoya Tohara is the first male to be brought into sucubuss, Princess Lotte's harem. As Lotte is close to becoming and adult succumbs, she needs a male so she can drink his man gravy. I wish I was kidding. If you plan on watching this, I hope your memory is very selective if you don't want to feel dirtier than you did before with a couple facts involiving this anime.
First: Princess Lotte is 10 years old, and looks her age, if not younger. She is the princess of Ygvarland and read more
Nov 24, 2013
Life0fMusic (All reviews)
I love this anime to be honest it very entertaining, and it has some moments that are funny but i don't think its perfect because..how old is the blond girl in it as old as his daughter? Also the guy in it looks like hes 10 in the beginning I thought he was her older brother. I mean he might be, but anyway forgot that lets talk about whats good I think the color and how they designed the characters was very creative I enjoyed that part and I definitely recommend this anime. I like watching it on http://www.crunchyroll.com/astarottes-toy what site do you watch yours read more
Jul 27, 2011
helur (All reviews)
There is a reason why I decide to try out shows each season without reading the synopsis. One, is because I am somewhat of a completionist and don't care but two it could ruin something. So it is often hard to appreciate anything in this show because the synopsis does just that, and basically summarizes all the bad points in this show. The first episode would seem to confirm that this is indeed the case too. I was sort of taken aback by the plot.

However, when Naoya finally arrives in the world of demons in episode two the story changes completely. Hired to be her read more
Mar 20, 2015
MrShishkebab (All reviews)
This is the first review I've written, so just a little disclaimer about how I review things.

I'm a pretty generous reviewer. So this might just be a 10/10 out of nowhere.

Also, some anime's that people don't necessarily think as great shows, well... I do. For some reason, certain shows that people sort of hate, I really enjoy. And just letting it out right now, this show was so awesome. :~)

Shit man. this is one of the greatest rom com thingy shows i've seen. after getting back into anime for having not watched any for a long period of time, this show turned me into an read more
Feb 24, 2016
cuteisanarchy (All reviews)
If you've gotten further than the description of this show, you're probably wondering how low of a MAL rating you're willing to tough out for 12 episodes of loli fanservice. If it's fanservice you're looking for, you're in luck, because there's tons of it. Unfortunately, besides the plethora of pantie shots, skirt lifts, ridiculous outfits designed to facilitate these things, and brief moments of semi-nudity, there's little else worth mentioning about this show except how bad it is.

There are some shows that take a ludicrous premise and make it work - where they could have just gone with predictably lewd, they surprise with at read more
Feb 12, 2020
Joetaku131 (All reviews)
Astarotte no Omacha! is an isekai, yes an isekai from 2011, so we follow the MC Noaya and his daughter start the day by him finding a new job, while his daughter is at school. He encounters the Yggdrasil tree transporting him into new territory and meets Lotte. In the other side of that world, Lotte one day wanted to find a partner, but she was disgusted at Men from her world (from past events in life). An accident occurred in the tree leading her to accidentally teleport to a world connected to Noaya, so she opened a portal, not knowing that it would lead read more
Mar 11, 2012
halo44327 (All reviews)
First of this anime contains a lolicon theme. So if your very sensitive to child-adult relatioinships then its best you let it slide. But despite the male being older than he looks might let you forgive and forget. I had watched this anime and yes the lolicon did shock me a little. But I always pretended that the male protagonist is younger at age (idk) 15. Its about a succubus who has to create a harem to live. Its very sexual and the jokes are used a lot in the subject matter. it is funny if you are willing to accept it. It is short read more
Oct 19, 2012
AkuDaiki (All reviews)
This Anime certainly surprised me. At first i thought it was gonna be bad and its starts out pretty terrible but as i continued to watch it i really enjoyed it. The good thing about this anime is that they did an amazing job with the romance it wasn't right away but it didn't take way too long either. I was pretty attached to the characters and the episodes ended with me really feeling the emotions of the characters. Like in between episodes id think about it all day and be insanely curious to what was gonna happen next. Although I liked this anime read more
Jul 15, 2019
oscer191 (All reviews)
I'm going to make this short so we can all move on with our day.

The show isn't that bad, but more uncomfortable than anything. The story isn't a main priority in this show and relies more on the fan service and characters to keep it afloat WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS BAD IN ANIME! The characters though I FEEL didn't grow as well beyond Astarotte and arguably Naoya. As a result most of the other characters are just there to fill some kinda role. This could be anything from cutesy, comedic (most of the time), or just straight fan service. The music wasn't anything to right home read more
Jun 3, 2019
Hakuhunter (All reviews)
Oh boy, I've got some explaining to do, don't I?

So to start off, this Anime is by far the most endearing, heartwarming, and genuine Anime I have seen to date. The biggest appeal to me is certainly the connection between the two main characters: a girl who has nothing going for her in life, and a guy who comes in and turns it all around for her. Personally, I'm a sucker for restorative aspects in stories like this. Add in a bunch of hilarious supporting characters, simple yet beautiful music, and a finale arc that almost broke my heart, and you have an amazing experience, read more
Aug 26, 2018
Ih8AstorottesToy (All reviews)
The only way I'm even able to go through watching this is because I'm watching it with my friends. I literally made an account just to talk about how much I hate this anime. It may look like a fun happy cutesy story somebody can watch and have a pretty good time. But really its just boring, disgusting, and is basically pedophilia. The only way you can enjoy this is if you basically ignore the fact that this anime is about some twenty-year-old guy (who for some reason has a female voice actor?) who basically has to get it with a bunch of little girls. read more
May 22, 2015
tyone123 (All reviews)
Please note: The story explanation you get before watching is NOT accurate! There is NO sex in this.

Story: Light hearted, much of the time. I enjoyed it, and it was sweet, well written, but please don't take the OVA as canon, if you watch it. Plot holes and they act as if the last 2 episodes never happened.

Art: Pretty good, except some of the faces. Not much else to say about it.

Sound: Actually quite well done in this show. I liked it.

Character: Iffy. Developed quite well for Lotte, okay for her mother, and barely for anyone else.

Over all, this was a good watch, and read more