Tsubasa Chronicle 2nd Season
Tsubasa RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE Season Two
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Tsubasa RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE Season Two
Synonyms: Tsubasa Chronicles - Second Season, Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE
Japanese: ツバサ・クロニクル 第2シリーズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 29, 2006 to Nov 4, 2006
Premiered: Spring 2006
Broadcast: Saturdays at 18:25 (JST)
Producers: NHK
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Bee Train
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, SupernaturalSupernatural, DramaDrama, MysteryMystery, ShounenShounen
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.631 (scored by 4935049,350 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #12532
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1174
Members: 98,145
Favorites: 531

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 21, 2007
ZJun (All reviews)
Compared to the first season in which I did really like, the 2nd season was less climatic and actually more 'peaceful', yet I kept watching it till the end, probably just to see a resolution to the story or maybe just due to liking the main characters.

Animation: This is what I shall always be critical about, I have never liked BeeTrain's style which tends to drag the story and make everything slower paced than they are supposed to be. Noir and Madlax have been a snore fest for me, Tsubasa Chronicles although having a manga to backup, had almost the same pacing with characters wearing read more
Jun 3, 2007
VK11 (All reviews)
Since this is basically a continuation from the first season, I copied most of my review from Tsubasa Chronicle and put it here with a few changes:


Tsubasa RESERVoir Chronicle (TRC) - the anime - showed a lot of promise from its very first episode. However, because of the fact that TRC is aired during the children's hour in Japan, which limits exactly the kind of content they are allowed to put into this anime, and as a result, have disappointed many viewers thinking they would be witnessing a story that was close to what was written in the manga by CLAMP. However, despite all of read more
Dec 26, 2010
artist-retired (All reviews)
Choose the title you find more appropriate: Tsubasa Filler Chronicles or Tsubasa Disappointing Chronicles, because either way, I wouldn't exactly call this an actual "season two".

STORY: CLAMP's ever so popular (And probably my favorite CLAMP title) massive cross over manga series, Tsubasa, continues on it's second anime season.

With it's likable main cast: the determined Syaoran, the kind and sweet Sakura, gruff swordsman Kurogane, the goofy but mysterious Fai, and of course the mascot, Mokona all in toll, most fans are expecting another enjoyable (and hopefully with a faster paced story) world(s) traveling adventure as they continue to collect feathers in order to return Sakura's lost read more
Jul 12, 2013
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
“The instant one gives up, that is when it all ends. Keep wishing. Wish strongly! Wish hard! Do not let it matter what kind of being you are! Do not let it matter what pressures others put on you! Continue to wish for that which your heart truly desires!!”

Recently I watched Season 1 of Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicals (will be shortened to Tsubasa for the sake of the review) and I enjoyed it a lot actually. If you had read my review on Season 1, you might remember that I had very few problems with the series, mainly on the story, but either way I liked read more
Apr 7, 2007
Kvothe-sama (All reviews)
I got into this season just like i got into the first season but that was just a complete and utter luck that i had discovered it. This anime is about a group of people who have had wishes granted by the xxxholic character yuuko(i kno i spelled that wrong). Its the journey of two lovers going through out different worlds to find all of the girls feathers (Sakura). Even though the person who is helping her practically loves her, he had to give up the most precious thing he had and that was his relationship with her.

Princess Sakura has some mysterious power that read more
Jul 1, 2018
PlatinuMan (All reviews)
The first season of Tsubasa Chronicle was riddled with problems that bogged down an otherwise great show concept. Having an expanded universe of in-house creations across different worlds/dimensions is an exciting idea. Sadly, when coupled with mediocre animation, flat voice acting, and worst of all, one-off stories that don't go anywhere, it's hard to still justify that concept. The 2nd season promises more exciting and dangerous adventures and to possibly repair the mistakes of the past. But does it actually deliver on its promise? Personally, I have to disagree.

With the last major arc of the 1st season, we are left with a few unresolved questions. read more
May 19, 2018
RyanSpring (All reviews)
Like I said in my Season 1 review for this show, this is my single favorite anime series of all time and I'm not going to even pretend to be objective because I know I can't be.

It's flawed, and Season 2 is worse than Season 1 with a higher number of mediocre episodes/lower number of standout episodes, no resolution to the story and a number of unanswered questions but I just don't care.

The characters, charm, soundtrack, humor, adventure and love story just really, really do it for me.

PLEASE TSUBASA SEASON THREE ONE DAY!!!

OBJECTIVE RATING- Strong 6/Weak 7
PERSONAL ENJOYMENT RATING- 9
Apr 11, 2018
RyderFlynn (All reviews)
When I first reviewed Tsubasa Chronicle's first season, I was curious as to where all the negative reviews came from. The anime seemed like a faithful enough adaptation at first glance. Aside from its mediocre animation quality and the two filler episodes, I just couldn't see why it received such a enormous backlash.

Then 2nd Season happened.

Let's just sum up everything wrong about Tsubasa Chronicle 2nd Season:
1) The chronology of the manga content is even more jumbled up than before.
2) The censorship being more prevalent and obvious.
3) Lapses in logic (AKA plot-holes) and otherwise alterations of Tsubasa's lore.
4) Half of the season is filler.
5) More than read more
Feb 20, 2010
mAnGa_LoVeR2536 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tsubasa is one of those series that has found harmony between the story line and it's characters.

The characters balance each other out and hit the line perfectly where comedy and drama can be fused together to create an enthralling anime/manga.
Tsubasa draws the viewer in for the ride in a mixture of adventure, young love and iron dedication and comedy, with a side order of tragedy.
The story line may become complicated towards the end and is hard to keep up with but it turns out to not be too much of a chore to re-read this wonderful series.

I love Tsubasa and plan on devouring read more
Apr 14, 2009
sakurafeather (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show actually gave me enough courage to face my fears. It tells us that when a friend needs your help you help that person. All I'm saying that this show is an inspiration to other people to help people in need. So thanks CLAMP you made me saw what I was doing wrong. P.S.Thanks to my sister she watches this also my brother they talked me into it.
Jan 10, 2011
Mukiruh (All reviews)

Animation: No complaints

Sounds: No complaints

Plot: Lots of complaints. The first half of this season builds a number of interesting scenarios with some rather deep messages- death is permanent, coping with your past, what it means to love someone vs what it means to love your idea of someone- these ideas disappear in the second portion of this season and are replaced with numerous cheesy platitudes and reused worlds. There is also a guy in a tank of water who bears a striking resemblance to the main character, but nothing about him is ever explained. The villain with muttonchops and a monocle seems important but is read more
Jun 9, 2011
shoujokiss7 (All reviews)
Fans of the first season- this is nothing more than fun. The second season of Tsubasa proved to be pretty dull in most aspects. Expecting plot development? The same awesome music from the first season? Motion? Well, you're in for a big surprise- Tsubasa, the second season, has little to none.

First of all, let's begin with the easy stuff to point out. The art itself is something I've always enjoyed, but the stiffness in the first season was a little uncomfortable. Things don't move very often, and looping is almost overused. I was hoping I could see some improvement for the second season, but I read more
Dec 9, 2012
mrsKWON (All reviews)
Well, sequels are always exciting and expected to be even better that the previous season. And this sequel is way even better than the season one.

There’s a long review coming…….

About the STORY
The very adventurous journey of the group continues in this sequel when new worlds are a lot more exciting with actions, laughter, romance and heart-warming drama of the main characters as well as for the characters they meet. Even previous worlds are further explored. But of course, the most anticipating and exciting part for the sequel are the revelations. Questions are slightly answered, truths slightly unfold, and the main plot is slightly hinted. The read more
Apr 2, 2011
daniel91 (All reviews)
2nd season of tsubasa, the reservoir chronicle, a promising season, but yet in the end a cloudy one.

Overall the plot is still the same, the never ending search for the feathers. Still, things get complicated, and friendship is needed more than ever.
However, the growth of Syaoran is unbilievable, considering the fact that the first season ended when he was not so initiated.I'd like to add the fact that the directors announced they would continue the story ( hope so) but untill now, nothing has been aired except the ovas.
Unlike the first season, this one has a better line of events, and things are more complex.Exept read more
May 13, 2019
Tinker_Jet (All reviews)
A lot of the issues season two carries with it were largely already present in season one such as the multiple smaller stories making less interesting ones drag.

Though when they drag in season two, the drag is more noticeable as season two is less eventful overall than season one. They take on a lot of foreshadowing, but return very little substance and that makes it feel like the series progresses very little by the end of 26 episodes.

That said, the best episodes of the series are from this season so while the season overall is lacking at best with its wild fluctuations in storytelling quality, read more
May 5, 2010
xevar25 (All reviews)
Apparently, my Tsubasa RESERvoir CHRoNiCLE's 2nd season review is almost the same as the first season. There are differences but not that much.

I happen to add +1 in Story (4/10). After reaching its downfall and it's poor progression of the story, it eventually became decent enough for me to accept that fact and just enjoy the series.

I gave their sound -1 (9/10). The OP and ED isn't near to the goodness of season one. The first season's OP and ED were very irresistible. I always had the habit of skipping OPs and EDs but Tsubasa Chronicle broke that record for me. The only thing that read more
Jul 26, 2016
wintersnowcloud (All reviews)
Own, Online Viewing, or Evade
I’d say a show worth watching and Owning.

Overall Rating 3.5/5
A strong group of characters travel between many dimensions to gather the feathers of Sakura’s memories. It is very recommended you buy the OVA with this season. The OVA continues and leaves the show with a more complete ending.

This a tie-in show for most of studio Clamp’s works. Most of show’s characters are either directly referenced or remade. Watching all the other shows isn’t necessary but adds to the backgrounds a bit. xxxHolic season 1 before Tsubasa would be a plus though.
Anyhow, it’s a good adventure story. read more
Oct 17, 2010
Dimmor (All reviews)
Since most of the relevant things have already been said in the other reviews. I would just like to add a small note. The second season is, as said, just more of what you saw in the first season. They're collecting feathers for another 26 episodes. Since I've already read the manga, but a while ago so im unsure what's really in the manga and what is a filler, I'm fine with just enjoying the ride thus its a 7 in enjoyment.
But(!) if you're watching this season in the hopes of getting answers you're in for disappointment. It doesn't really tell you anything read more
Aug 8, 2012
Rianoa (All reviews)
When I watched the first episode I thought this should be a great anime, unfortunately it's pretty much all filler which really takes it's toll in the second season. With little amounts of plot thrown in it makes it quite a chore to keep watching.

The same characters they meet was a novelty at first but seeing them meet the same characters in different settings with different memories which felt like the fiftieth time started to feel very old and very predictable. It then included the characters helping them in some way again and it began to felt like groundhog day. Though I must admit when read more
Jul 3, 2014
KurokawaAoi (All reviews)
Okay Tsubasa Chronicles Season 2, basically it's better than season 1, maybe beetrain realize that they fvcked up the characters so they need to improve it a little bit and because TC is popular to kids, for the best, i'm trying to set aside my favoritism to this anime

Note : there are some spoilers, please note about it

story : lots of filler, i'm disappointed a little, Episode 11 is the best stand alone comedy episode for me, and i hate the episode where they need to chase the goddamn truck, seriously? By chasing the truck? It last for many minutes? (I don't know if that read more