Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Renkin San-kyuu Magical? Pokaan


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Magipoka, Renkin Sankyu Magical? Pokan, Renkin 3-kyuu Magical? Pokan
Japanese: 錬金3級 まじかる?ぽか〜ん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 4, 2006 to Jun 20, 2006
Premiered: Spring 2006
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Genco, Lantis, Media Factory
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Remic
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.041 (scored by 7,771 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #36482
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2851
Members: 24,479
Favorites: 103

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 20, 2008
Archaeon (All reviews)
I'm not really a fan of ecchi comedies, and at first glance that what Renkin San-kyuu Magical? Pokaan (or MagiPoka as it's more commonly known), looks like. However, the old aphorism about never judging a book by it's cover applies to many anime and manga titles, and this is one of them. Anyone who labels this show as an ecchi comedy has probably missed most of the humour in it. Yes, there are ecchi moments, but unlike many other shows (e.g. Eiken, Amaenaide Yo!, Girls Bravo et al), MagiPoka has very strong anarchic and surrealistic comedy elements.

In other words, this series has more in common read more
Apr 27, 2009
An00biz (All reviews)
Imagine a flat share with a female vampire, a female werewolf, a loli witch, a female cyborg and an invisible girl who all long for good looking boys and you have Renkin San-kyuu Magical? Pokaan (I'll use "Magical Pokaan" for the rest of the review).

Story: As usual for slice-of-life comedy series there isn't that much of a continuing story. To be precise every episode consists of two short completed stories which have nothing to do with the other episodes, which makes this series good for non-continuing watching. Magical Pokaan is good for inserting a random episode in your anime watching just when you need read more
May 9, 2018
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Renkin San-kyuu Magical? Pokaan is a magical girl comedy from 2006. It was brought to us by Remic. Never heard of them? Well, they don't have many credits to their name so that's not a surprise. Let's hope it gives as favourable first impression.

Story:

We follow four princesses from the Netherworld. The witch, Uma, the vampire, Pachira, the werewolf, Liru & the android, Aiko. One of these things is not like the others, not like the others, not like the others. The four of them are living in the human world and all kinds of shenanigans ensue. That's the basic crux of the comedy in read more
May 16, 2013
colonelpanic (All reviews)
Majipoka isn’t exactly what you might think it is. Unless, of course, you think it is a mostly disconnected set of episodes filled with absurdist humor, and largely free of ecchi content. Majipoka is more cute and/or moe than ecchi. There are some mildly ecchi moments, but they serve the humor rather than distract from it.

The show makes great fun of the modern world and of pop culture. I like that kind of humor, especially when it avoids specific references to other media. Majipoka does just that. Enjoying it requires no familiarity with any other shows or media.

Even if you aren’t immediately thrilled with Majipoka, read more
Nov 9, 2019
MisakiManjoume (All reviews)
it's a shame it is not as popular as it deserves to be. Through my long journey with anime and manga, I've stumbled across many so-called "ecchi" series, and yet all I saw was a bland fanservice only growing up kid would laugh at. My disappointment was broken though when I decided to watch this. It was probably one of very few series that I laughed out loud thanks to. I finally felt like I was watching an ecchi that has actual jokes in them. Combined with a simplicity of the plot and more moe-like look of the characters (yet not looking like absolute children read more
May 29, 2015
UtenaSatou (All reviews)
Supernaturally funny! What a surprise with this anime!!!

When I saw pictures from this anime, I thought nothing much about it, it was just another anime to check out, but from the start it became a memorable one. It 's just one story about the life of four stereotype characters from tales: vampire, werewolf, android and witch, all of them innocent girls but with a ecchi touch, just a little, making things incredibly funny and unusual, trying to living in peace with humans in our mortal world; isn't the biggest plot ever but is so easy to love very quickly these girls from the bottom of read more