Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Motto To LOVE-Ru


Alternative Titles

English: Motto To LOVE Ru
Synonyms: Motto To-Love-Ru, More Trouble, More ToLoveRu
Japanese: もっと To LOVEる -とらぶる-

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2010 to Dec 22, 2010
Premiered: Fall 2010
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Xebec
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.481 (scored by 119,588 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #17622
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #477
Members: 204,424
Favorites: 847

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 1, 2010
XiaoYami (All reviews)
I personally love ''To LOVE-Ru'' and the new Motto To LOVE-Ru. In the first season it's a story about the girl called Lala, which apparently met Yuuki Rito in the washroom. Lala wants to get married to Yuuki due to his kindness from saving her multiple times. However, Motto To LOVE-Ru gets more interesting. They add numerous random scenes per episode. It really isn't a story that relates to each episode, but it's a different way of telling the story. I'm reading the manga on a daily basic. So far it kind of matches up, but not a lot. I recommend this type of anime read more
Dec 28, 2010
chinoman (All reviews)
As a fan of To LOVE-Ru, I didn't enjoy the first season at all. I know it wasn't very faithful to the manga, but the way it was executed left a bad taste in my mouth. However, Motto changed that by following the manga more closely, and the result? An adaption that was enjoyable from start to finish.

If you're familiar with To LOVE-Ru, then you probably know that there's not really a driven plot. Those that are new to TLR (which I'll refer to this series as for the rest of the review), you're not gonna expect much of a story read more
Sep 9, 2015
_Arcadia0 (All reviews)
Motto To LOVE-Ru

WOOOOW, okay. If you’re interested in watching the To LOVE-Ru series, skip the first season and start with Motto To LOVE-Ru instead. I know I know, why in the world would I say this when I thought that To LOVE-Ru was a pretty good first season? Well the answer is mega simple; To LOVE-Ru ends in a way that lets Motto start off in a very much “let’s start all over” again sort of way. It’s ecchier/lewder, the art style is changed/upgraded to match the To LOVE-Ru ecchi aspects and it’s a huge over haul. Sure, it may take a while to read more
Nov 21, 2010
Stigs (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sequels. They really are a world on their own. A few maintain the success from the first series and are able to carry it onwards. Others attempt the same, but cannot compare, yet still provide an enjoyable ride. And then there are cases like Motto To Love-Ru, where you watch the same thing yet it feels like something completely different.

Before anything else, I have watched the first season and really enjoyed it. Then came the OVA, also enjoyable. Then came the sequel. And for some reason, within a few episodes the feeling the first series gave me completely left me. Now I find myself recognizing read more
Nov 26, 2010
Reaper_1992 (All reviews)
Preliminary
OK...
The sequel to To-love RU...
Sadly it can't even compare to the original..
This sequel really destroyed everything in the show..

Art:Well it looks like they changed how characters look a bit...They all seem shinier and pretty much better than before

Sound:Can't really comment here..the only music we get to hear is the op and ending which is ok..not great but ok

Characters: Nothing new..Everyone is still the same...if not worse...The main character Yuuki Rito seems to be even shier than before...They made him an even bigger douche than before..which is amazing...But really annoying as time passes..Lala is still the wacky ,happy , strange girl like in the first read more
Nov 25, 2010
xxcchaosxx (All reviews)
Preliminary
Motto: to-LOVE-ru
Finally, the much awaited sequel to a show that hundreds if not thousands demanded have a sequel. Oh, when the OVA came out, that was not enough. The cries of the people rang in the ears of the producers, who then had to oblige. At last: a sequel that’s a sequel. They’ve kept us waiting long enough, right? But wait…is THIS what I’ve been waiting for?

Story:
What story? So far, all it is is a continuation of the first season. Not a sequel. Just an OVA that they named all fancy and stuff. There’re really no plot (at least none seen yet ). At the read more
Apr 14, 2016
linkuan (All reviews)
English:

I watched "Motto To LOVE-Ru" because I was in kind of a race. The first four days I watched the first season, and then I got to watch the "Motto" season / shorts / specials. I was surprised on how the image quality improved since the first season, but the story itself wasn't something I could enjoy. I was more a break than an actual plot. I really prefer the first season over this one, but it's always good to see more "Plot" than just plot. ¬w¬

Español:

Llegué a ver "Motto To LOVE-Ru" porque estaba en un frenesí. En los primeros cuatro días ví la primera read more
Apr 2, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 8
ART - 8
SOUND - 8
CHARACTER - 9
ENJOYMENT - 8

Motto To LOVE-Ru is a show that brings in the goodness of fanservice at your doorstep just like the first season, except it's even better! With new characters and perspective on previous ones, there is a guarantee for enjoyment to blossom at each episode.

Previously on To LOVE-Ru. Episodes came in like a filler trainwreck and the cargoes that toppled out were too heavy to really be enjoyable to carry. I mean, the contents inside were too similar, so there really was no point in carrying them anyways! That's my quite peculiar analogy on what I read more
Jan 4, 2011
helur (All reviews)
To love ru or not to love ru? That is the question. Being the first ecchi ever watched, and one of the first 10 anime in general, it held a certain place in my heart as i was exposed to the world of this genre. Captivated by that new experience I remembered it when i saw that a second season was airing. So i tested the waters of the sequel to something that had remained untouchable for so long.

Expectation: 7
Episode Scores: -,-,-,-, 7, 6, 7, 8, 7, 7, 9, 7
Actual: 7 (Good)

Half as long as the first season, and having a heck lot more material read more
Oct 13, 2012
asdcvvbbd1 (All reviews)
Motto to love ru, i think is a really good well made anime. This anime gives you exactly what it says it will give you. There are no surprises.
I dont think this anime is a masterpiece and is not one that gives you like crazy feelings that you want to cry.
No, this anime isnt like that. This anime is one of those animes that it just fun to watch and makes you feel really good inside and while you watch it you will smile.

Art- (9) The art in this anime is perfect this kind of animation suits the anime itself perfectly also which you will read more
Dec 31, 2010
absolute_soul (All reviews)
Well as you probly know motto to LOVE-ru is the sequel To LOVE-ru. They are very alike in alot of aspects but if your looking for more LOLs, ROFLs, and LMAOs then your probly looking for this. With the new season they step up there game by making it much funnier and (not exhilarated) much more perverted i will bet you any amount of money people will wait on the uncensored version for this one. ;)

O K first off...

Story:9
When you think about it there is not really plot or story to it, its mostly just rito getting himself into hopeless situations and getting beat up read more
Aug 1, 2014
Sonic-Speed17 (All reviews)
What can I say about this season that I didn't with the first one, now this one apparently is the first season to follow the manga. But to people who haven't read the manga, this new season didn't feel any different from the first. Motto was just as fun as the first season (only shorter) but some of the plot holes, like how Celina came into the show in the first place aren't really explained. Overall, this is a fun watch and I recommend it to anyone who likes a good romantic comedy.
Jun 9, 2011
LoneAngel (All reviews)
Motto To Love-Ru is the sequel to the first season of To Love-Ru. If you have not figured that out then you just fell down a cliff.

Since this is the second season which was dearly needed to help the first one, I was caught a bit off guard because the first season had much intail with the story while this season was more along the lines of random adventures that you could see in Hayate no Gotoku. But even though this season was more of a circle jerk of different stories with each episode containing 3 different stories, I was fairly read more
Mar 24, 2012
Zephyrat (All reviews)

I really enjoyed the first TL-R series, this one was better for a number of reasons. First was that, unlike the first series, Motto TL-R followed closely to the manga, without putting additional plot points. Each episode is split into 3 sub-episodes, with each of those covering a particular chapter from the manga; for the most part the sub-episodes are actually named after the chapters on which they're based with a few notable exceptions--more about this at a later time.

The major liberty taken from the read more
Oct 13, 2012
makoa69 (All reviews)
Your level of enjoyment while watching To Love-Ru is directly proportional with how hard a boner you've got. If your boner is as hard as titanium as you watch this, then this anime may very well be a ten for you. Unfortunately, while I was watching mine was only as hard as concrete.

To Love-Ru is a great epitome of all the fan service animes out there. It is the anime to go to if all you want to see is boobs, butts, and a faceless boring male lead who all the girls wanna be with. You could easily put yourself in his shoes and imagine read more
Mar 27, 2012
kerweezyy (All reviews)
To love ru and mottoe to love ru i one of the most funniest ecchi and romance ive seen. Girls just keeps piling up on the main protagonists(luck Ba**tard). Hope the harem kees going.
Sep 21, 2018
Empyreanpain (All reviews)
I'll say this right away. Motto To Love-Ru is a massive improvement compared to To Love-Ru. To be fair, To Love-Ru was the first season of the anime, and with that series' success, I suppose it's only natural for the next season to have much higher quality all around!

Story: MTLR has a lot of different little scenes packed into each episode, but the good thing is, at least there's some continuation between them. At times, it feels like some scenes should have gone longer but it doesn't really matter. It was a great show.

Art: A very significant improvement, the art in MTLR compared to TLR read more
Nov 7, 2017
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (6/10) - One of the first noticeable differences with Motto To LOVE-Ru and its predecessor is that Motto is divided into three little mini-episodes. Does that hinder the story in any way? No, but it doesn't really help the fact that there isn't really an overarching storyline.

Art (7/10) - Another notable difference is the art in Motto. It has a more modern feel (2010) than the prequel series.

Sound (6/10) - I'd say the biggest improvement would be the music. The tone of the intro and outro seemed better than before, as well as the visuals along with it.

Character (8/10) - I feel like the read more
Oct 18, 2017
PixlReality (All reviews)
When it comes to an anime like this, you know that it's going to be filled with ecchi and perverted moments galore. But what you didn't know is that this anime, aside from other ones just like this, actually has good, enjoyable characters with a good backstory.

This is basically a continuation from where we left off in the OVAs'. Rito is still being accused of being the "accidental pervert" that he is. And the funny gags that are in just about every episode are even more so, but the question is. WHY does this anime deserve the score I gave.

Like I said before, this read more
Apr 17, 2014
Kevstuf (All reviews)
The second installment of the To Love-Ru series, I can at least say Motto To Love-Ru was better than the first series. If you were disappointed by the first one, have some hope for this one is much improved.

Story: 6/10
Motto To Love-Ru adapts the same kind of storytelling that the first one used: a bunch of random filler episodes that don't have that much plot movement. The difference this time is the producers distinctly tell you that each episode is stand-alone (one 24 min ep is actually three mini-eps that are unrelated, but all have their own titles), which gives the audience a sense read more